We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Boat Trip Breakfast”
Review of The Tullie Inn

The Tullie Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Balloch
Price range: US$6 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spotted this restaurant whilst visiting Balloch awaiting the Loch Lomond cruise. It looked good from the outside but even better inside. We ate in the light, bright, modern conservatory and thoroughly enjoyed our food which was served by very pleasant staff. Give the Tullie a try if you're in the area. Good food, nice surroundings and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnpatricia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at The Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted you chose the Tullie to dine before your boat trip and look forward to you returning the next time you are in Balloch.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 637 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

went on sunday ,3 adults and baby, the girl who greeted us at door was lovely , didn't get her name, dark hair and glasses on , she got us a high chair and even got us a cushion so baby could sit comfortably, she was a lovely person , as all staff where, we all ordered the burgers and they where fab , will defo be back here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank getawaytime234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at The Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for a delightful review. It is always great to receive positive feedback as the team work very hard to deliver good food and service at all times. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

As a local we often go into balloch for dinner we went in here first time since it had its make over and I have to say they shouldn't have bothered . Because nothing covers the fact it's over priced understaffed and giving out very poor quality food only people who will go here now are people from other places on holiday and what a poor example of our lovely town needs a good shake up

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at The Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. Could you please contact me directly to discuss this further? Telephone 01389 7452052 or Email tullieinn@maclay.co.uk.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Sat outside here recently for a quick (well was meant to be) lunch. There's a reduced menu for patrons outside along with having to pay at the bar, which is fair enough.
The food took 55 mins to arrive at the table from when the food was paid for! They did have a big group in for lunch and they did say they should have said when ordering...but they didn't. We really wouldn't have minded waiting longer than usual if A) we were told when ordering and B) it was a lot less of a wait than near to an hour! Not acceptable and the two free Coke's didn't turn this around!
The food itself was desperately poor. The chicken burgers were bland and tasteless and the accompanying chips tasted like they were boiled with no crisp or crunch.
Overall another poor lunch from somewhere in Balloch....picnic next time!

Thank NM84Glasgow_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at The Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

My sincere apologies for the lack of communication regarding the wait for food. This should of never happened and we will learn from this. I wish you had let us know at the time that you were not enjoying your burger as we could of rectified this. However I do understand that you probably wanted to get away after the long wait for your food. I do hope that you will give us another chance as this is not the norm.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a great afternoon / evening here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Tried to book a room, but they are always full.

Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at The Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your visit and delighted that Lorna had a great birthday. See you all again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tullie Inn also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to The Tullie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing