We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By yon bonnie banks an' by yon bonnie braes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I have just spent a relaxing 4 nights in the Brodick Chalet. The accommodation is lovely, just like the photos on the website. Everything is provided for a comfortable and enjoyable stay (apart from the food and drink...obviously!). Towels, bed linen, kitchen utensils, scented toiletries and even the dishwasher tablets are provided. The mattress was really comfortable and we slept well. We particularly enjoyed the peaceful environment and the chance to organise and control our own holiday. The nearby pub and village shop are really handy and offer good choice.
Needless to say, the view from the hot tub is fab too. We saw deer.
The only downside is the price. We are unable to access the offers due to work commitments. We would have liked to have stayed longer but couldn't justify the cost.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Littlerattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

No, lodges - yes. Bed comfort - 5, 5/10, indented and firm. The novelty sauna shower did not function correctly. A number of items were tardy, missing or broken. That said, replacements were relatively swift. Be aware that the hot tub water for new guests is not fresh although strong chemicals are administered. More could be done on location for guests but the location is central with great walks nearby. The local pub, just down the road, offers good food with a small yet conveniently stocked store.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for posting your feed back. We are sorry that you had some niggles that detracted from your stay but happy these were sorted for you quickly by our staff. The mattresses are top hotel quality and most of our guests find them extremely comfortable. The hot tubs are checked and cleaned daily and chemicals administered according to guidelines form the suppliers just like swimming pools and spa pools in leisure clubs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

An extremely enjoyable return visit. We recommend the diamond lodges; the sauna and hot tub and welcome facilities after being out all day. Good facilities and good location. Strongly recommend a fishing lesson with John, fabulous fun and you may catch something to cook for your supper!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinejframe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have been twice now, once in October 2012 and once Easter 2013. On both occassions we have had a wonderful time. The setting is excellent right on the shores of the Loch and aas others have said there is a great little pub down the road called the Oak Tree Inn, which serves good food and has a great drink selection. We also went to the Glengoyne distillery which is well worth a visit. On the first visit in October 2012 it was a surprise for my wife's birthday and the family met us there which she was not expecting. We had the 'chef in lodge' for the Saturday night which was really good. Lovely Haggis and clapshot to start with Salmon and rolled oates for main course. Suzanne the owner is really helpful and the hot tub is great. We will be going back and hope to make this an annual event. Highly recommended for a relaxing break with a fantastic setting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and look forward to welcoming you back next year! The Chef is becoming very popular so anyone interested in this service should book in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Pleasant 4 day stay in lodge no. 9. Comfortable layout, relaxing patio ideal for eating out in good weather, hot water tub and a lot more. Downside - very poor internet service, practically unusable. Maybe a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulmer_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmaha, Owner at Loch Lomond Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and the wi-fi is a difficulty that we have to live with in this rural location and that is why we do not charge. It is always available in Lodge Reception where we have comfy chairs for guests to use. We are now considering hard wiring a few of the lodges so that those guests that need access for work can book these. There will I expect have to be some sort of charge for this service though. A couple of the lodges already have a better service so please ask at the time of booking if it is essential.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We went here for a two night short break.

Everything was excellent, we couldn't find fault with anything.

Great location, great pub along the street, hot tub was fantastic.

We would recommend this to everyone.

It's not a budget break though £350 for two nights, but we were very happy with it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul2432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our family of 5 spent 3 nights here. It was wonderful! It is located in a tiny, peaceful town, each cabin has its own private hot tub. The accommodations were very spacious, with two bedrooms upstairs and a fold out bed downstairs. The fully equipped kitchen was nice as well. Honestly, it was a delightful and serene location, and we did not want to go home!

There is a lovely restaurant within walking distance, which was a huge plus.

The only complaint I could give would be that our wifi didn't work. When we asked an employee we were told that it was hit or miss, and it probably wasn't going to work. It forced us to disconnect, which was a good thing!

I would highly recommend staying here! We would go back in a flash if we could.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagnerrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balmaha
4.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.6 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.6 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
16.6 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lomond Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Waterfront

Address: Main Road, Balmaha, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0JQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Balmaha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Balmaha
Price Range: £153 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loch Lomond Waterfront 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self catering lodges and chalets in the heart of the Loch Lomond National Park with loch views and private foreshore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Loch Lomond Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Waterfront Hotel Balmaha
Loch Lomond Waterfront Balmaha, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing