We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Christmas 2013”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the 5 days over Christmas 2013.
The staff were excellent and were keen to assist with any enquiries we had.
The food was excellent and second to none, and being a vegetarian, this is not something I can say too often.
The rooms were spacious & clean and the hotel log fires were a welcoming site when coming in from the Cold & wind.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we will certainly be staying there again.
Well Done to all the staff for making our Festive stay a very enjoyable one.
5 stars to all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments , Myself and the team are delighted you enjoyed Christmas with us. We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    278
    136
    50
    34
See reviews for
142
436
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 28 and 29 December hotel looked very festive and welcoming. When ee got inside we werent dissapointed. Room was warm and clean hot water was very hot hi fi worked well staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for you kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at hotel with our dog Misty the Labrador, absolute fantastic, staff were brilliant, rooms were spotless, food was terrific , especially the pizzas, great location for walkers , only thing i would say pricey alcoholic drinks, other than that well done to all staff for food and service

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madeyes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for you kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have visited this hotel a few times, sometimes just for a drink, at other times for overnight stays. We stayed in December 2013 for a céilidh. Great food and fantastic service from arrival to departure. the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We had a family room which was spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the mountains as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Ben More
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for you kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and the rooms were comfy and clean. The best part of our stay was the restaurant and the fantastic waiting staff. The food was well-portioned and delicious - the steak pie was a particular winner. The staff, Scott especially, were helpful, cheerful, attentive and a good laugh - it made the experience really memorable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Good Evening
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit . We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Warm & friendly hotel with comfortable rooms.
Public areas are pleasant with a computer available ( quite a find considering no phone signal available)
Food was excellent with a really varied menu.
Staff were pleasant & helpful.
In an excellent position for trips to Oban, Fort William , Mallaig & all stations in between.
Had a great time & can't wait to return

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Good Evening
Thank you for your kind review, the team and myself are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Have used the wee snug bar in this hotel a few times now...no, not for drinks (driving!) but for a snack ..usually a bowl of home made soup and a hot crusty olive roll. Always piping hot, delicious and reasonably priced. Staff are pleasant, friendly and discrete...achieving a good balance. The hotel itself has an impressive entrance hall with stone dogs leading in to a traditional yet cosy, comfortable lounge area...flagstone floors. There's a more formal restaurant where we ate when walking the West Highland Way ...delicious food there too... and there is another eating area ...I suspect for functions and weddings. Toilets...immaculate. Great wee stopover or meeting place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Good Evening
Thank you for your kind review, the team and myself are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
1.8 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
233 reviews
13.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
405 reviews
14.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
15.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel

Property: Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish hotel near Glencoe and Loch Lomond. Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel is an award winning, comfortable and well-appointed 36 bedroom, 3-star hotel in Scotland and is uniquely located within easy reach of Glencoe, Loch Lomond, Loch Tay & Killin and Oban & the Western Isles.Built in Victorian times, this independently owned Scottish hotel offers year round special breaks and is a perfect venue for meetings and functions and wedding receptions in Scotland.Wining & dining in our Scottish bar & restaurant. We are pleased to offer dining all day within Highland Lounge which has been awarded an AA rosette, and in our public bar we stock a wide selection of beers, carefully selected wines and award-winning Single Malt Whiskies from traditional Scottish distilleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Crianlarich
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing