We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice Break”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here with friends and enjoyed our stay, nice twin room with comfy beds and good shower. One friend had a room you could hardly turn in so request a decent sized room. The breakfast wasn't great, only warm. The manageress was very helpful, and Scott remembered us from the previous year and spent time chatting to us.There's a pub 5 mins away serving good food and was busy with people from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Good Afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regard
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    286
    140
    51
    34
See reviews for
149
446
48
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We took shelter from the weather here and were invited in to the lounge. They lit the stoves and we stayed for lunch. We were allowed to put our wet jackets in the drying room. One waitress had trouble with the credit card machine and nearly charged us £120,000 for our snacks but easily sorted - quite funny really :)
We were offered rooms at a very good rate and had our bags not been waiting for us in Tyndrum we would have accepted.
Thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Good Morning
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Joan peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good location very near to train station As previously mentioned a rather dated and somewhat tired hotel but clean and comfortable Amusing decoration from years gone by in bedroom with wall paper on ceiling and huge floral wallpaper Breakfast time definitely the high point being served in a large conservatory with a good selection of hot and cold buffet choices Very efficient breakfast staff Restaurant evening meals on the other hand very poor with not so efficient staff and very bland food and not so speedy service Drinks expensive Fair value for money otherwise

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Good Afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regard
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry RI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was on our route to Perth and a beautiful place to stop for a late breakfast. The food was great but it took us quite a while to find someone to serve us. We walked all the way through the reception area to a tv lounge and through the small bar area to the dining room and back before find in an employee.
The girl who did serve us was very nice but disappeared after bringing g out food and we had to hunt for her again to pay our bills
Beautiful old hotel and would love to return for an overnight stay.
Sandra and Mike
Rhode Island.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sanmann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Good Afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regard
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having dined here several times thought I would write a review.
The food is excellent, piping hot and very quick service... the Cullen Skink was the best I have ever tasted and highly recommend it.

For the main course my husband had the Steak & Ale pie... the meat was so tender it melted in your mouth. I had the Chicken stuffed with Chestnut mushrooms with a tarragon lemon sauce.... delicious.. the chicken was so moist and the buttered mash was so soft and creamy.
The waiting staff were very efficient and attentive, however, just a small point, the fixed seating area needs updating as some of it is worn and is not very comfortable to sit on. Glad to see some of the "Taxidermy" has been removed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Good Afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regard
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

From the start the staff booking were extremely helpful, I had a few changes to make and always were helpful. On arrival they were friendly and happy to help wherever! Rooms were basic, but everything you require! We did the murder mystery and were not disappointed. A fantastic weekend spent there. All staff were lovely! Many thanks for making it a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Good Afternoon
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
13.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
14.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,128 reviews
23.7 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
249 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel

Property: Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish hotel near Glencoe and Loch Lomond. Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel is an award winning, comfortable and well-appointed 36 bedroom, 3-star hotel in Scotland and is uniquely located within easy reach of Glencoe, Loch Lomond, Loch Tay & Killin and Oban & the Western Isles.Built in Victorian times, this independently owned Scottish hotel offers year round special breaks and is a perfect venue for meetings and functions and wedding receptions in Scotland.Wining & dining in our Scottish bar & restaurant. We are pleased to offer dining all day within Highland Lounge which has been awarded an AA rosette, and in our public bar we stock a wide selection of beers, carefully selected wines and award-winning Single Malt Whiskies from traditional Scottish distilleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Crianlarich
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing