We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We four adults stopped for a meal on our way to the Isle of Skye after a long journey and each one of us was well satisfied. The waiter was jolly and great company and the receptionist allowed us to phone our hotel as we had no mobile reception. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning
Thank you for your comments, The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind Regards
Joan Peden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived here after a very wet stage of the west highland way. We were all soaked through. The staff were very welcoming and helpfull despite us looking like 3 drowned rats.
Our room was huge and very comfy. We did have a problem with our luggage being moved on with another tour, after our luggage transfer company dropped it off. But the staff did a great job of tracking it down and retrieving it for us. it did take 3 hours and in the meantime we had a very welcome room service sent up as we had no dry clothes to go to the dining room. the lady in charge that night was brilliant even taking our wet boots somewhere else to make sure they were dry for us the next day. Breakfast was lovely and the setting in the conservatory fantastic.
Based on our experience I would, suggest the hotel tightens up its luggage storage area procedures. Otherwise it was a great place to stay, good food and excellent staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
Kind Regards
Joan Peden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank sportsman38
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First ever reveiw on trip advisor .... says it all
I stayed here this week with some colleagues for a night and after a hard days work in a glorious scottish summers day we checked in to the Crianlarich hotel.

Reviews have been mixed but in general this standard of hotel is normally more than adequate for our needs. Welcome was friendly, room was a bit tired with no remote control but this didn't matter as we'd planned to meet in the bar with the prospect of watching some tennis or world cup football. Lounge area next to the bar has a large flat screen TV which was showing SKY News with no sound.

I asked for a remote to change the channel but was told "the channel cant be changed" so I guess guests have to watch the continuous loop of SKY news , that doesnt change and they even need to be able to lip read as there is no sound. Some staff mentioned that football had been on before. We received our cool beers at the bar, perfect to relax with, and a colleague tried his luck again with the front desk staff , stealthily asking for BBC1 rather than football.... yet again we were told management don't allow changing the TV channel. So we sat , had a couple of beers , in silence watching SKY news in an empty area and mused why the hotel were so against anything other than SKY tv. In an hotel that would attract foreigh tourists you would think many would be interested in the World Cup .. or did they just see us as some potential scottish football hooligans that would end up being too rowdy watching Switzerland v Argentina !

I've never been to Russia but this is what I might expect from a state controlled hotel. The informaiton booklet says they will try and accomodate the guests needs ... NOT SO

As I mentioned I dont normally do reviews but on this occasion all three of us were flabergasted by the hotels response.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Good Afternoon
Thank you for your comments.i would like to apologise for the confusion over the TV , we have since discussed comments raised and hopefully rectified this for future events.
If you would like to discuss this with me please contact me on 01838 300272 or by e-mail at gm@crianlarich-hotel.co.uk.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stopped off on the journey south and found helpful friendly staff, a large clean room and good service. A hearty breakfast - served till a sensible time of 10am. Dinner was tasty and very good service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Good Morning
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you visit again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for five days. Great centre to explore north south East and west and in walking distance of the train. Food good,especially the mussels. Room comfy and clean. Staff good fun and helpful. Looked after our old motor too. Dinner bed and breakfast a good deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Good AFternoon
Thank you for your kind comments and also the lovely photographs which we received this week.
The team and I are delighted that you had a lovely relaxing time with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Joan Peden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

first stay at this hotel and i loved it,we only stayed one night for bed and breakfast,after lot of traveling on way home,
had fantasic bath and sleep and woke to a excellent breakfast.
staff are very friendly and helpfull.
would go back here.
thankyou for great stay crianlarich.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
Kind Regards
Joan Peden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
15.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
14.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,247 reviews
13.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
265 reviews
20.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
18.8 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel

Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crianlarich
Price Range: £46 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish hotel near Glencoe and Loch Lomond. Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel is an award winning, comfortable and well-appointed 36 bedroom, 3-star hotel in Scotland and is uniquely located within easy reach of Glencoe, Loch Lomond, Loch Tay & Killin and Oban & the Western Isles.Built in Victorian times, this independently owned Scottish hotel offers year round special breaks and is a perfect venue for meetings and functions and wedding receptions in Scotland.Wining & dining in our Scottish bar & restaurant. We are pleased to offer dining all day within Highland Lounge which has been awarded an AA rosette, and in our public bar we stock a wide selection of beers, carefully selected wines and award-winning Single Malt Whiskies from traditional Scottish distilleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Crianlarich
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing