We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crianlarich Youth Hostel(Crianlarich)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Luib Hotel(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portnellan(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenardran House(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ewich House(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curlew Cottage(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Glenbruar House(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
461
320
159
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
320
159
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealmurder mystery weekendlovely hotelstuffed animalspublic areasroom was largesteak pieboth nightscullen skinkwest highland wayfood was lovelyhot waterbit datedbreakfast roomsouplounge arearailway station
Filter
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

After camping in a gale in Glen Etive with my 2 daughters the previous evening our reception and stay at the Crianlarich Hotel was the perfect tonic. A warm welcome at reception, a comfortable room and great food made for the perfect stay. After our evening meal I retired to the games room where my kids happily played while I enjoyed a glass (or 2) of red wine. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed a great nights sleep. The smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast was amazing.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meldrum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, General Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2010

IThank you kindly for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor,I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that everything was to your satisfaction.I have passed your comments on to my team who are as always delighted that their efforts are appreciated.I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Just returned from a truly enjoyable two night stay a the Crianlarich Hotel, cannot fault the service received during any part of our time at the hotel. Breakfast was cooked to order and the evening meal was delicious with a dessert so generous it had to be shared. Our room was very comfortable and although the bathroom was small, its cleanliness and power shower more than made up for this. Sampled a few hours of the West Highland Way which can be accessed just yards from the hotel and visited a couple of the nearby tourist villages. We hope to return in Autumn for one of the hotel's Ceilidh Suppers. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, General Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us,it is always very gratifying to receive feedback on our service and my team will be delighted with your comments.Thank you for placing your review on trip advisor.I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Kind Regards Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Several of us have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions in winter, spring and now summer as we visit the area regularly throughout the year..

The bar food is excellent value for money as are the hotel rooms especially if you book early. The staff are very polite and service can rarely be faultered. Overall excellent value for money with great staff.

Andrew Winter

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, General Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2010

Thank you so much for posting your review on trip advisor,i am delighted with your comments,my team are constantly striving to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us and from your comments they are obviously achieving their goals to be able deliver constantly high levels of service and hospitality.I am also encouraged by your comments with regard to the food as we have recently welcomed a new head chef to the team.I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.Kind Regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

My brother and I stayed here for 1 night whilst walking the West Highland Way at the end of June 2010. The booking had been made as part of a package through AMS holidays.
AMS certainly had chosen a gem for us!
After a 13mile walk from Inversnaid along the eastern path of Loch Lomond, we were ready for a good nights rest. The pleasant lady on reception was warm, chatty and helpful. There is a drying room for wet items on the way to to lift which fortunately we did not need. We were delighted to be allocated a triple room which was extremely spacious and absolutely very clean and modern. The room was at the rear ,facing the railway, but I was only aware of one train during the night hours.
The dining room was also very comfortableand very light due to the tall numerous windows.The staff were well trained and extremely pleasant serivng delicious food on a fixed price menu. The quality of the Scottish Beef was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.
Breakfast ( available from 7am) was of the same high quality and staff were bright and cheery despite the early hours.
Even at checking out we had a chat and a laugh with the same lady who gave us the warm welcome.
I will certainly return to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, General Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.I am delighted that you found the hotel met your expectations.My team are constantly striving to improve the service offered to our guests and i have passed your very kind comments on to my team.I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.Kind Regards Nigel Bird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Overall great stay, though reception staff were fairly unsympathetic to there being no hot water when I got back from a long day's hiking. Otherwise, lovely waitressing staff, all Eastern European but bags of character and kept the bar open for us long into the night.
Good food also.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootlooseTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managercrianlarich, General Manager at Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

Thank you for posting your review with trip advisor,i was sorry to read that you had encountered problems with the hot water during your recent stay with us.I understand that on that particular day there had been a problem with the local water supply and i would apologise for this.I was pleased that you had found my food service team accommodating.Once again thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review.I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.Kind Regards Nigel Bird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews