We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crianlarich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigbank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Our stay here was very comfortable. Accommodation is very clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good. Charlie and Donna made us very welcome and gave excellent advice on where to go for evening meals and also the best places to go for sight seeing. We were made very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22STEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

What a fantastic B&B. The owner really makes you feel welcome and nothing is a bother. Stayed here whilst walking the West Highland Way and this B&B was a real treat. The room was lovely but the best thing was it had an electric blanket on the bed. WOW, really helps the aching legs. There is a brilliant drying room for all the muddy boots. The breakfast is excellent. Will book this B&B again. Quality accommodation at a brilliant price. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaRodneyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I was walking the West Highland Way and could not get accommodation in Tyndrum so travelled back to Crianlarich on the bus although there is also the option of a train.

Property had been freshly renovated and was spotless. The room was pleasant with an on-suite small shower room. The shower was lovely and powerful. The room was well presented with a TV.

Our room was at the front of the property which was on a fairly busy road although the traffic was very light at night. This may cause a problem if you need to have the windows open in summer. It did not cause us a problem.

Host and family were extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast in the morning.

Parking was available.

Would not hesitate in recommending.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digbydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Craigbank is a welcoming place in a good location close to places to eat after a hard days walking. The room we had was furnished and decorated to a very high standard. The breakfast was good and I can find no faults. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Our double room was small so ask for a large one
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank TheEffords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Room great with good size bed, and bath for that essential soak after walking in the mountains. Lovely breakfast with lots of fruit and information about walks/transport. Right beside local pub with good bar food. We have stayed here twice and will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_Ian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed her for two nights after coming highly recommended, we were not disappointed.
What a beautiful property, which has been lovingly restored by the current owners.
Exceptionally clean and comfortable, well appointed throughout with a lovely breakfast.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you for a fantastic stay
Joanne & Keith Derbyshire

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We recently had the pleasure of a visit to the newly refurbished Craigbank Guesthouse, staying for four nights. We had a lovely stay and would certainly both recommend to others and return ourselves. Thanks to Charlie and the girls for looking after us so well!

The house: In all areas, we found a high level of attention to detail. From the electric blanket in the bedroom to the delightful wood burning stove in the guest lounge and the quirky salt and pepper shakers in the conservatory, everything is well thought out and adds to the experience.

In the bedroom we were pleased to find complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities (plus biscuits!), a hairdrier, a modern television and a decent shower. The decor is fresh, modern and cosy; it is easy to relax here.

The communal areas are as clean, comfortable and considered as the bedrooms. We loved the guest lounge with aforementioned woodburning stove, tea and coffee making facilities and a selection of books. The conservatory (where breakfast is served) is light, airy, and spacious.

The food : Being here for four nights, it was possible for us to sample the full range of food on offer. For breakfast, the full scottish was well cooked and well presented. The continental makes a nice change and is plentiful enough to set you up for the day. A takeaway version is also available for an early start. One day, following an early start and takeaway breakfast, upon our return from a cycle, we took advantage of the well priced soup and sandwiches on offer. We bought the packed lunch for our drive home and enjoyed a picnic on our last day in Scotland.

The guesthouse is well situated for a variety activities and makes a good base for a stay of a few days. We enjoyed a cycle around Loch Katrine (you can hire bikes if required), a trip to Killin, a trip to Oban (where you can buy delicious freshly caught and cooked seafood on the harbour side) and also a number of beautiful drives around Loch Lomond, to Glen Coe and to the Glenfinnan Viaduct (as featured on Harry Potter!!).

We had a lovely trip and look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloggersMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crianlarich hotels
0 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
0 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
265 reviews
0 mi away
Ewich House
Ewich House
#1 of 10 in Crianlarich
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 10 in Crianlarich
173 reviews
0 mi away
Suie Lodge Hotel
Suie Lodge Hotel
#5 of 10 in Crianlarich
82 reviews
0 mi away
Luib Hotel
Luib Hotel
#2 of 4 in Crianlarich
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigbank Guest House

Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigbank Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely cosy B & B located in Crainlarich ideal for the West Highland Walk and locates 15 mins from the lovely village of Killin where the stunning Falls of Dochart are or 20 mins away from the georgeous Loch Lomond. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigbank Guest House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing