We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHW and Ben Nevis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Craigbank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spent 2 glorious nights here at this pristine and welcoming property. Charlie was the perfect host and came to us our rescue by pointing us in the direction for the start of our walk (although we are experienced hikers). We would highly recommend this idyllic spot in the Highlands and hope we can visit it again.
The three hiking divas jn heels - Leila, Corinne and Daksha

Room Tip: The double and single bed room for 3 people with ensure - downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilajacqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst walking the WHW. Which is throughout my walk through England and Scotland (550 miles).

GOOD POINTS:
• The host is great
• Breakfast was excellent
• Rooms are nice, spacious, and include a plasma tv.
• Located next to a pub and store
• Over 100 films to watch in the lounge area
• Free wifi and much more
-------------------------------------------
BAD POINTS:
• There are no bad points

KEEP IT UP, CHARLIE!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rtplatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights at Craigbank whilst on the West Highland Way (WHW) section of my Land's End to John O Groats adventure.

Without doubt, it is the best B & B that I have stayed in during my walk through England and Scotland.

The en-suite rooms and the breakfast in the conservatory are simply outstanding.

Charlie is an excellent host; sincere, friendly and very helpful - a really nice guy.

For those of you that are planning a walk on the WHW (south to north) Spend two nights at Craigbank, catch the bus back to Crianlarich from Bridge of Orchy (5 minutes past every hour outside the hotel) and take the bus back the following morning to continue on to Kinlochleven. B of O accom is questionable quality and overpriced.

Well done Charlie!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lejogwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A great first B&Bin Scotland! Charlie was very friendly and helped get us pointed in the right direction for dinner. The room was just the just the right size for our stay and very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was perfect the next morning and service was great. Overall the stay was very enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for our second night in Crianlarich [as it was fully booked for our first night.] Rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated. Lovely breakfast in conservatory in morning.Charlie our host, was a real character.Loved his banter! A gem of a place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HILLEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Charie who runs this B&B is a great host and probably the friendliest Scotsman we met in Scotland. We decided to stay in a smaller town in the Trossachs, and it was the right choice. There are two pubs within quick walking distance. We had a good view of rolling green hills and cows from our room window. The bedroom was comfortable, and the bathroom was small but sufficient. The conservatory was what attracted me to this B&B in the first place, and it was lovely to have breakfast in there, even though it was raining that morning. Charlie gave us great tips for walks in the area, and we manged to go to Ben A'an the next day, which is a lovely hill to climb, with spectacular views. Breakfast was a nice full Scottish breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisVegans84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We (the 2 Toms) stayed here while hiking the West Highland Way in Late June 2013. . . It was Awesome. From the shower to the breakfast, everything was wonderful. . . . Would highly recommend it to any future West Highland hikers. . . THANK YOU CHARLIE!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fladland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crianlarich hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
270 reviews
2 mi away
Ewich House
Ewich House
#1 of 10 in Crianlarich
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 10 in Crianlarich
175 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
#3 of 4 in Crianlarich
73 reviews
6.8 mi away
Luib Hotel
Luib Hotel
#2 of 4 in Crianlarich
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigbank Guest House

Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Price Range: £73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigbank Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely cosy B & B located in Crainlarich ideal for the West Highland Walk and locates 15 mins from the lovely village of Killin where the stunning Falls of Dochart are or 20 mins away from the georgeous Loch Lomond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Craigbank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigbank Guest House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing