We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate comfort in Crianlarich”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crianlarich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigbank Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ultimate comfort in Crianlarich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

A delightful overnight stay at Craigbank on 30th July; we had a long and not very pleasant drive up from the Midlands, so to glory in the warmth and loveliness of our room was a treat for two weary travellers plus dog

We have not stayed anywhere where the first and very welcome bit of advice was on how to crank up the heat ( in July!!!) and with hot water bottles to hand for the best of Scottish Weather....

So with Sky TV, Great Bed and Hotties what more could we want....well food would help!
The pub could hardly be closer and although it is a bit corny their haggies, neeps and tatties got things off to a really great start; thanks for recommending them

Next morning the lovely, hot, generous Scottish Breakfast served in a sunny conservatory set us up for a splendid onward journey to the Isle of Skye
.
One day we will walk the West Highland Way with the highlight being a night or two at Craigbank and if that does not happen soon we will just go back for the pleasure of contemplating the challenge...you should too!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
90
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

What a beautiful guest house in stunning surroundings!
We stayed here for 2 nights, myself, my husband and our 1 year old and had a lovely time.
The guesthouse has just been renovated and is very tastefully decorated, the bedroom was spacious, the bed extremely comfortable and the room was well equipped for a family. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and had a great power shower!
The breakfasts, served in a beautiful conservatory, were excellent with plenty of choice and there was a high chair provided.
The owners were really friendly and we were made to feel very welcome, Charlie even helped us to plan a route of local things to do while we were there.
There’s a lot to do in the surrounding area as Crianlarich is not far from Oban, Glencoe, Fort William and not forgetting Loch Lomond and for the evening there’s quite a few places serving food within a few minutes of the guesthouse.

We would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone wanting to stay in the area

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank white82Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed here on a holiday up North with my Mum. Slept in a beautuful twin room, fully-equipped with TV, tea-making stuff, hairdryer (very important!), towels, complimentary toiletries and space for all our clothes etc. The en-suite bathroom was pristine and roomy, and though the weather was a bit warm when we were there (hence the three star "sleep quality" rating above), the beds were lovely and clean and comfy. We both had full Scottish brekkie including local produce (and nice to see veggie option), in the lovely breakfast conservatory, and sat in the lounge to read (the lounge has shelves of books) and relax after a hard day's sightseeing! Charlie and Donna are the host and hostess with the most and mostess! - very welcoming and fun in just the right amount. Will definitely be back, mainly because of the friendliness of the owners and the cleanliness and comfort factor.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Spotlessly clean, excellent facilities and we were made very welcome. We had the dog with us and he too was made welcome which is always great in our book! As a veggie, I really appreciated the vegetarian option of a full "Scottish Breakfast" which was a great start to a day's walking and there were lovely walks within easy reach of the guest house. There is even a laundry / drying room for when the weather makes walking a "wet " experience which is a very handy feature of a guest house in Scotland. We will defintely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMacDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We broke our journey here on our way to Loch Ness and we were very impressed. Our room was lovely and comfortable and to a very high standard, as was the breakfast. We would have no hesitation in recommending Craigbank House to anyone.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AGreek-o-file
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

This B&B has immaculate rooms, friendly owners and a great breakfast. What more could you want!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny123421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed at the guest house this weekend and had a fabulous time. The owners were very friendly and looked after us very well.

We had excellent rooms that were recently refurbished to a very high standard and had everything that you would need - especially a very hot shower and bath!!

I would definitely go back as it was close to where we were walking and very easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojiLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crianlarich hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 11 in Crianlarich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luib Hotel
Luib Hotel
#2 of 4 in Crianlarich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ewich House
Ewich House
#1 of 11 in Crianlarich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
#3 of 4 in Crianlarich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigbank Guest House

Property: Craigbank Guest House
Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigbank Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Craigbank Guest House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing