We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverardran Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverardran Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Professional B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

John the owner has been in the business over 20 years which isn't bad for someone in his 40s.

John is fiendly, almost 'laid back' (in a good way) and their B&B seems almost rule free, All in all a relaxing and restful stop over.

Cyclists most welcome with secure storage. Good pub across the road where you can have an excellent meal - I recommend the fish and chips.

John knows everyone for miles so is also a source of sound information.

Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kieranWhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    44
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
56
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

A stopping point mid-walk after four days on the West Highland Way, after an easy and shortened walk from Ardlui. A warm welcome, comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast, and nearby opportunities for dinner in Crianlarich. The House is a short walk out of Crianlarich, itself a short distance off the Way. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is an ideal place to either stop off at on your way further north or to spend a extended break at, there is loads to do from the door step. Very hospitable, friendly and down to earth establishment with excellent facilities...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This B&B is well-situated for those who wish to go hill-walking (Trossachs, Munros). The B&B itself is fine, and the breakfasts of a good standard. The only minor negative was that we could hear everything in the adjacent rooms. Also, this B&B accepts dogs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Difficult to fault this b&b. Comfy, friendly, great facilities. Home made marmalade and the best black pudding I've ever tasted. Rooms have their own bathrooms and a big hot bath was very welcome after a day on the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tantrum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Had a great weekend. The service was first class, the welcome was very friendly and the owners are a wealth of knowledge about the area. Rooms are very comfy and warm with tea and coffee facilities as well as a really good strong WIFI signal and the value for money is without doubt the best i've found in the area. The location is ideal for walkers, cyclists and photographers alike. I'm definatley going back up soon.
5 stars, 10 out of 10.
p.s did i mention the excellent breakfast!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

great place to stay, really friendly and a great breakfast to set you up for the day - fully recommended....the free wifi is handy, and John even got up a little earlier than normal to get me on my way - to make the most of an early start of the hill. I shall be back just as soon as i can...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ardlui Hotel
Ardlui Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardlui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
6.1 mi away
Monachyle Mhor
Monachyle Mhor
#1 of 2 in Balquhidder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ewich House
Ewich House
#1 of 11 in Crianlarich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverardran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverardran Guest House

Property: Inverardran Guest House
Address: A85, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland (Formerly Inverardran House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverardran Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverardran House , a 3 star Bed and Breakfast set outside the village of Crianlarich, with its wonderful views, location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Inverardran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverardran Guest House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing