We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ewich House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inversnaid Hotel(Inversnaid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
766
38
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
38
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwest highland wayguest loungehome from homewarm welcomegreat hostssitting roombeautiful locationlonger staysingle roomdelicious breakfastporridgepacked lunchthe main roadevening mealloch lomondhens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at this lovely house on our last night before departing from Glasgow airport. It is an easy one hour drive to the airport, but in a quiet rural location. The house itself has been stunningly restored. The room was immaculate and charming with everything of a high quality. There are no triple rooms, but we were given a double and a single next to each other for a very reasonable rate.

There is a well equipped lounge room for guests with just about every DVD known to man available to borrow and take back to your room. Breakfast was delicious.

Best of all was the wonderful menagerie. The rabbits, chickens and alpacas provided such a homey feel to the place. Ian and Deb could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sasha199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here one night (we wanted more but was full). Ian's reception was warm and hospitable. Luxurious and beautiful rooms and much thought of every detail to please your stay. Deb cooked breakfast was delicious. They are both charming and interesting people and significant in that they really love what they do. This wonderful house also has a beautiful courtyard with lots of animals and worth a little walk in the morning. Stay in Ewich House was an excellentl way to end our trip in Scotland and without a doubt we will be back here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayelet_Liss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A relaxing overnight stay in this lovely countryside location. We were part way through the epic LEJOG cycle and both Ian and Debbie were very helpful and friendly. They even let me use their PC to book a car for the end of our holiday.

Room really nice and breakfast excellent as others have already mentioned

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Ewich House. Such a tranquil place where you can wander the grounds, through the forest and down to the river. Great choice for breakfast! Lovely hosts, Ian was great and planned routes for us to go on as it was our first visit to the area. The drive through Glen Coe was stunning!

We will definitely be back and will definitely recommend to our friends and family.
Craig & Sophie

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for one night (wanted two, but full).

Ian is very helpful and pleasant. His breakfast is EXTRAORDINARILY good - the best we had in our 2-week UK trip. Everything fresh and really good.

The building is superb converted farmhouse, very authentic. Rooms are new. The gardens are great, with chickens, rabbit and llama-like animals, and plenty of bird tables / bird seed feeders (saw a woodpecker at one quite often).

Beautiful setting. And just up the road is a terrific walk which goes for a long, long way and very pretty, past streams, farmhouses, graveyards, St Fillan's ruins etc. Lovely for a jog or walk.

Main criticism is rooms are a little small (we had an 18-month old), but very clean and "functional". Also, would like to have option to open windows, but again, not a big problem. There is a a little road noise from house, but not too bad, and with windows closed difficult to hear anything. Couldn't hear anybody in neighbouring rooms, which was good.

Absolutely recommended.

One final point - the room rate / bill is actually too cheap. The rate here was a third (yes, a third) of our previous hotel near Oban, and I preferred Ewich. That place was clearly over-priced, but Ewich is definitely under-priced, in my opinion. The fact the place was booked out is also a sign it is under-priced! They could probably increase their rate by 20% and not suffer from people choosing elsewhere - the quality deserves it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews