We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel(Crianlarich)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crianlarich Youth Hostel(Crianlarich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Monachyle Mhor(Balquhidder)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
778
38
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
38
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest highland wayguest loungeb bshome from homewarm welcomegreat hostsbreakfast was delicioussitting roombeautiful locationlonger staysingle roomporridgeone night staypacked lunchnothing is too much troublehensscotland
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely last night of a cracking holiday. Beautiful house, very warm and friendly welcome, delicious breakfast :-) Lovely, clean and comfy room too, and delicious duvet :-) Shame the sunburn (yes, really!) stopped us sleeping so well… We would definitely recommend Ewich House.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilacJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Arrived to a very wam welcome and the hospitality over our weekend was excellent, every need catered for in this well run guest house. Very tasty breakfast served. Well worth a visit when visiting the area. Grant & Elaine

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed one night in Ewich House, while walking the West Highland Way in 2013.

The fact that I still want to write a review although it's been quite a while, should give you an idea of how much I enjoyed my short stay there. ;)

Arriving there, I got a very warm welcome, and was shown around the beautiful house. There was no rushing and it didn't feel like it was done a million times before (although it probably was).

Enjoyed their guest room, watching... ok, I know, not very original.... Braveheart! :) The owners probably rolled their eyes seeing it, but who cares ;)

In the morning, the breakfast was very good, the clothes I asked to be washed, were clean, dry and smelling nice again, and with a good night's rest behind me, I was ready for the next section of the Way!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I've stayed here many times. The rooms are good and the breakfasts are great. (The eggs come from their own hens). Ian and Deb are are friendly and helpful. Very peaceful place to stay - an essential criterion for me. The place is regularly used by walkers on the West Highland Way but I've always used it as a place to stay when I'm on my way for a day's work in Oban. It's excellent value for money although I'm not actually price sensitive as when I stay there I'm on expenses. I prefer this place to the more expensive Crianlarich Hotel nearby because it's simply better. I've told Ian and Deb that they should be charging more but Ian's said he doesn't want to be undercut by the many other guest houses in the area. I've stayed at some of the other guest houses in the vicinity (when Ewich hasn't had any vacancies) and they've charged a similar amount for B&B but have been of much poorer quality.

Room Tip: The single bedroom at the west end of the guest house is the best
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurmeseDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed with Ian and Deb in July and found them to be lovely hosts who made me feel very welcome, especially as I was travelling alone which can sometimes be daunting. I found the room really comfortable with such a nice array of toiletries, and I was able to borrow a DVD from their vast collection to watch in the evening. The breakfast was extremely tasty and Deb kindly also made a sandwich for my lunch. The surroundings of the B&B are beautiful, with Ben More nearby and lots of cute animals in the garden to hang out with. It was very relaxing and I fully intend to stay there again at some point in 2014! I would recommend the B&B to anyone travelling through the area who likes comfortable accommodation and friendly people (everyone, surely?).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katness_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews