We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ewich House
Nearby Hotels
Luib Hotel(Crianlarich)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crianlarich Youth Hostel(Crianlarich)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Portnellan(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenardran House(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glenbruar House(Crianlarich)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
772
38
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
38
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest highland wayguest loungehome from homewarm welcomegreat hostssitting roombeautiful locationlonger staysingle roomdelicious breakfastporridgepacked lunchthe main roadevening mealloch lomondhensscotland
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our group of six motorcyclists on a 4 day trip around Scotland stayed here on day one, which turned out to be a great find. A really warm welcome from Ian and Deb and plenty of room to park the bikes up next to the house. After a long day's ride we really enjoyed the cool beers whilst sat at the picnic table in the field at the back looking out to the trees and mountains beyond, and in the sunshine! A very peaceful location and a shame we didn't have longer to experience it before we were up and off the next morning.
Couldn't fault anything and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madratt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ewich House sits alongside beautiful Scottish hills within striking distance of interesting castles, serene lochs, and breathtaking mountains and glens. The house is near a railroad line and off the A82, but there is a sense of peaceful isolation on its grounds. We made this our base of operations for several days and the hosts made us quite comfortable. Our rooms, though simply furnished, were comfortable and we slept well there. In the mornings, over delicious breakfasts (the best we had on our four week holiday!), host Ian offered advice and hand drawn maps. Without him, we would have missed an amazing (single-track) drive through Glen Orchy and a visit to the stunning St. Conan’s Kirk. The addition of resident alpacas and ponies who graze on the rocky hillside behind the house only adds to the unique character of this place.
There is a great family room with a well-stocked library of books, games and DVD’s and an honor bar with wine, sodas and local brews in the entrance foyer. We especially appreciated the attention Ian gave to our teenaged nephew and his loan of books about a shared interest of theirs. Deb and Ian should write a handbook on the way to run a guest house. They are true masters! I only wish the room windows faced those beautiful hills.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saruman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I overnighted at the wonderful Ewich House, during our West Highland Way walk. Ian greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. The room and en suite were lovely, with a good range of lotions and potions to pamper yourself with after a long walk. There is even a bath if you need a good soak. The house is old and interesting, and although close to the main road, is surprisingly quiet. And the breakfast was superb!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nanaadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've been looking to stay here since last year, and we were not disappointed! Ian and Deb are fantastic hosts, helpful and welcoming from the very start (the booking emails were a ton of fun). The rooms are very well appointed with comfy beds, appliances (TV, DVD, iPod dock, free WiFi) and luxuries (fragrant shower gel, cremes, shampoo from the Body Shop). The B&B is clearly signposted from the road, and offers spacious parking and several acres of land. If you like animals, you will enjoy visiting with the happy menagerie of hens, rabbits, ponies and alpacas. We'll definitely come again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sevenrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived at Ewich House, tired and soaking wet after a 19 km walk from Loch Lomand to the forest overlooking Strathfillan. We needed a good place to stay and we got it at Ewich House. We had a very warm welcome and got settled into a nice room complete with a very comfortable bed ( duvet and down pillows) overlooking a beautiful quiet garden with Scottish birds flitting about from feeder to feeder. The owner's made us feel very welcome and were sincerely interested in our background and experiences hiking the West Highland Way. We got a free ride into the village for our supper and a really good breakfast , not to mention some excellent conversation with the other interesting people staying here. One man had climbed over 200 Munroes (Scottish mountains over 3000 feet). So if your hiking the WHW or just touring the Scottish highlands by car we would highly recommend stopping over here for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews