We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accom and hosts John and Dorothy”

Croftburn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Croftburn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic accom and hosts John and Dorothy”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After our first day walking on West Highland Way we could not have asked for better first night accom. Not only did we have much appreciated pickup from town to accom but my trousers that had been splattered with mud and cow poo were washed and dried I without fuss. The rooms were light, airy and perfect. Breakfast was served in lovely dining room and totally delicious. Close by is great pub and you can be dropped there if too tired to walk. Driven back to our day two start point. Absolutely faultless, old fashion hospitality and a v reasonable cost. Even reminder in morning meant walking poles not left behind. Hosts years of experience show in attention to detail. And we four friends did make it to Fort William blister free. This was best start we could ask for

Room Tip: Take advantage of pick up from town if you are walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This B&B is a very welcoming and restful place. The beds are very good had a wonderful nights sleep . The room was light and airy . Tea making facilities . Just what you need and full Breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sviolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe Kent
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

John and Dorothy made the start of our trip to complete the West Highland Way perfect.
We based every B&B on the excellent service,food and welcome we received from this wonderful establishment.
Thank you both for making the start of our holiday so relaxing
Tony & Lorna

Room Tip: Very quiet and relaxing start to the WHWay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

John was very welcoming and allowed us to check in early. Clean room with view & TV. Lovely breakfast great food in local pub (which John drove us to). It's a bit off the West Highland Way but John will pick you up and drop you off.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_John_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We arrived late in the evening after driving a couple of hundred miles, to a really warm welcome. Very comfortable beds, -- just the thing for a relaxing night's sleep. Great Scottish breakfasts, and helpful advice from our hosts, set us up for the day's adventures. Could not have been a better start to our holiday for us. Stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheep2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was a great B & B to start our West Highland Way with - the rooms were comfortable, John and Dorothy allowed us to leave our car in their car park while we walked the way - and John drove us to the start point. The breakfast was excellent and we would no hisitate to recommend this B & B to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

A lovely b and b for our first night walking the west highland way. Very comfortable, spacious, twin room with en-suite toilet. A very friendly, relaxed stay and even got lifts to and from drymen itself (b and b itself is only 5 mins away by car). excellent cooked breakfast and a very welcoming couple made this a perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drymen hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
1.8 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,070 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lomond Luxury Lodges
Lomond Luxury Lodges
#2 of 5 in Drymen
168 reviews
3.3 mi away
Loaninghead Holidays
Loaninghead Holidays
#6 of 24 in Drymen
146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shandon Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croftburn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croftburn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Croftburn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Croftburn Croftburn Croftamie | A809, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0HA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Croftburn Bed & Breakfast Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing