We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
204
16
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
16
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub dalnair castle lodge welcome pack tree swing fairy lights oak tree lodge on arrival ben lomand chocolates waiting fabulous lodge birthday weekend fridge freezer scottish weather has everything you could need romantic getaway lomond shores high standard
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner recently visited the wee oak tree lodge for a two night stay to celebrate his 30th birthday and all I can say is... wow! The attention to detail in the lodge is spectacular from the beautiful decor, the complimentary chocolates and prosecco on arrival to the amazing private hot tub. Everything about our stay was magical from start to finish and i could not recommend this little haven enough. We will definitely be back very soon! X

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

First time staying in a lodge with hot tub and what an experience! Booked out the Montrose Lodge for 4 nights. Jamie was on hand to welcome and inform us of nearby things to do during our stay. Kitchen was very well equipped with all essentials with a very generous complimentary pack. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable.
Hot tub was amazing, very spacious and soothing after a day out exploring. We look forward to coming back very soon and highly recommend the lodge!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank imy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this for us for a wee relaxing night away from the kids and thats exactly what it was! Loved it! The gentleman who greeted us was lovely and friendly and showed us to our lodge. The lodge itself was stunning, never seen anything like it, so homely and beautiful wee touches all around it! (Including the Cava and Celebrations) I uploaded photos to Snapchat and Instagram and was hounded with messages from friends to see where we were. Hot tub was great. Spent most of our evening in it chilling out! The bed was so comfortable too, had a great nights sleep. Cant wait to go back. Will be for two nights next time though. Thank you x

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AB122WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Off the Balmaha road stands Luxury Lomond Lodges, a self catering accommodation with a hot tub. My wife and son spent plenty of their spare time sitting back in the tub and letting the world fly by. We rented Ptarmigan for one week which we found comfortable. There are two bedrooms, a double and two singles with a nice comfortable space in the living room and dining area. My son spent time on the trampoline which is situated at the top of the ground. We ate out most of the time but found the Drymen Inn which is situated opposite the Spar shop in Drymen to be one of the best places to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Not far out is a lovely wee pub in Killearn called The Old Mill which serves really good food for a reasonable price. Overall, our accommodation at Luxury Lomond Lodges was really good, comfortable and pleasantly out of the way.

Room tip: Choose a lodge further away from the entrance.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 61martinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at this Lodge situated in the beautiful Scottish countryside. Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, quiet and the hosts are fabulous. Although a bit more than we usually pay this is reflected in the quality of the accommodation. Really can't think of any negatives. Fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank linztrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews