We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
204
16
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
16
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub dalnair castle lodge welcome pack tree swing fairy lights oak tree lodge on arrival ben lomand chocolates waiting fabulous lodge birthday weekend fridge freezer scottish weather has everything you could need romantic getaway lomond shores high standard
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from a mid week over night stay here and I absolutely couldn’t recommend here enough.
We had a very warm & friendly welcome and were shown to our accommodation where everything was explained to us.
The lodge is very well appointed and finished to a very high standard with some excellent little touches.
Even at this time of year the lodge was nice and cosy. The hot tub is superb and we couldn’t honestly have wanted for anything else.
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GordonA312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

“The Wee Acorn” micro lodge is absolutely wonderful, immaculately presented and more than deserves all the excellent reviews. Whether you’re in your 20s, 30s, 40s,or 50s if you want to escape for a night with your special person this is the place to go. We are at the latter end of this age scale and have stayed in many lovely places all over the world and will definitely have a return visit to The Wee Acorn. Thank you Jamie and Ingeborg.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic day lovely facilities and setting for couples to enjoy a romantic night away. For myself and partner was perfect to get engaged the hosts were so accommodating and would recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank craigalexander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in 1 of the wee acorn lodges with my husband. Can't recommend enough!lots of lovely touches in the microlodge and the hot tub was of course the icing on the cake! Hosts are lovely and so helpful. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ams126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my partner for an overnight stay and thought it was superb.

Friendly family run accommodation with a smile
Modern, clean, well equipped lodge
Amazing private hot tub (spent 5 hours in it!)
Lovely landscape gardening
Private parking
Comfy bed, couch etc

Cannot fault the place. Highly recommended for a relaxing night away with your other half.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RedRoss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews