We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely hosts”

Lander Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lander Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very lovely hosts”
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Excellent first stop on our West Highland Way. Cosy, clean room. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Wonderful breakfast selection.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelongestscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

After 30 years or so providing B & B service to tourists you might think owners could be a little jaded. Not the case with Mr & Mrs Landers, not only were they friendly and open they took an interest in our lives when we stayed for a night. A cup of tea and biscuits was wisked up on our arrival, much talking was done with the Landers and it was hard to tear ourselves away. Our room was comfortable and spacious, Next morning we enjoyed one of our best breakfasts for a while, Mrs Landers advising her butcher was local and quality. Home made jams, toast and more conversation, we eventually started our walking day an hour late we were enjoying it so much.
To Mr & Mrs Landers a thankyou for just being yourselves.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Mr and Mrs Lander welcome you into their lovely, clean home. We arrived after a day's walking and were greeted with freshly brewed tea and biscuits. Mrs Lander had some good recomendations about where to eat in the village for dinner and provided a lovely breakfast to send us on our way in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeds_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Traveller
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I stayed here while doing the west highland way. It is clean and welcolming with an excellent breakfast. It is close to shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed for one night whilst exploring Loch Lomond and the Trossachs and had a very nice stay. Mr and Mrs Lander are so friendly and helpful and their B&B is clean, neat and very, very well located.

Breakfast was cooked to order and more food was available, nothing was too much trouble and they gave us some great tips for our next day's sightseeing.

Excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillatron15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I stayed here while hiking the West Highland Way, and it was great. It felt like staying at an old friend's or relative's house; it was very cozy. I enjoyed their beautiful garden, and had a wonderful conversation over breakfast with Mr. and Mrs. Lander. It was also very close to the town center, and right on the path for the WHW.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank august_roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drymen hotels
0.1 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#4 of 24 in Drymen
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Shandon Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lander Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lander Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lander Bed and Breakfast
Address: 17 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lander Bed And Breakfast Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing