We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lander Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnock Hotel(Drymen)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkhouse Inn(Strathblane)
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
21
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat storiesfranceswhwteafacilities
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Frances was extremely nice to us.
She really do makes you feel at home.
Helped me a lot when I was injured during the walk.

If you are on the WHW, this is a great place to stay at the first night.

Adam & Zohar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Mr and Mrs lander are really welcoming, i felt like staying at home, we've been hosted for two nights and it was like if you knew them from years, very good breakfast, comfortable rooms and the context itself of the House-B&B is so cute and nice. And the prices are good compared to the other B&B of the location. Adviced, adviced, adviced!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Excellent first stop on our West Highland Way. Cosy, clean room. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Wonderful breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelongestscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

After 30 years or so providing B & B service to tourists you might think owners could be a little jaded. Not the case with Mr & Mrs Landers, not only were they friendly and open they took an interest in our lives when we stayed for a night. A cup of tea and biscuits was wisked up on our arrival, much talking was done with the Landers and it was hard to tear ourselves away. Our room was comfortable and spacious, Next morning we enjoyed one of our best breakfasts for a while, Mrs Landers advising her butcher was local and quality. Home made jams, toast and more conversation, we eventually started our walking day an hour late we were enjoying it so much.
To Mr & Mrs Landers a thankyou for just being yourselves.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Mr and Mrs Lander welcome you into their lovely, clean home. We arrived after a day's walking and were greeted with freshly brewed tea and biscuits. Mrs Lander had some good recomendations about where to eat in the village for dinner and provided a lovely breakfast to send us on our way in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leeds_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews