We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lodge with great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mulberry Lodge
Ranked #3 of 23 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Lovely lodge with great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at the Mulberry Lodge one night in June 2013 as I was walking the West Highland Way. I can only recommend to stop there! The owner Yvonne is really nice, the breakfast is great, the lodge is decorated with taste and it has a nice wee library. Overall, it feels so Scottish! And it is relatively inexpensive...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for the recommendation for WHW walkers as Mulberry Lodge is in a great location for the walk. Pleased that you enjoyed our Scottish breakfast. Kind regards Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
108
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

A friend and I walked the West Highland Way and we stayed at the Mulberry Lodge for one night. We loved this cosy B&B and Yvonne really made us feel at home. The rooms were really romantic and we enjoyed the living room for a comfy reading session. We also had our first Scottish Breakfast there and really enjoyed it. Just Beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AylinWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you made the most of our guest's lounge. I hope you enjoyed your holiday and the weather was good walking weather! Take care Yvoone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We've had a wonderful time at Mulberry Lodge. Yvonne has warmly welcomed our family, taking care, spending time to discuss and advise. We definitely recommend this cosy and luxury guest house, in a quiet area. Last but not least, the breakfast is very good !

Room Tip: 2 close rooms for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaneSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay including breakfast and pleased that my recommendations were of use. Take care Yvonne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Lovely place and great value for money. The bath on legs was most welcome after a long day's walk. French toast for breakfast was amazing. Friendly, welcoming, and full of character. We had the comfortable lounge entirely to ourselves in the evening. A great first stop on the West Highland Way.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I must admit I do enjoy the French toast occasionally!! I hope you had a wonderful holiday walking the WHW, I think the weather would have made all the difference. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Absolutely lovely setting and a welcome rest from walking the west highland way. Completely booked the place out with our group for one night and had a great time.
Very kind hosts, clean rooms and lovely breakfast. There even is a teak decking outside where you can sit in the evening (as long as you can bear the midges).

Would definitely recommend it to my friends and will definitely try and return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your first night's stop and a good night's rest before you continued on the WHW. I hope you had great weather and that you and your friends returned home with loads of good memories. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

lovely cottage with luxurious furnishing(althought there were some odd things), the whole house was immaculate. we had mud on our heads when we came there and Ms Ford took care of our things. There is a very talkative tomcat Thackery who cannot get enough attention he was kind enough to wait until 0700 to wake us up(our cat would not wait that long) but the lady of the house forbade him to enter the room. everything was so clean and tidy i was scared to touch things. we had fresh flowers in the room and the price was very reasonable. one would not expect being spoiled while hiking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zelenydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay but sad that you felt uncomfortable touching anything as it was so clean and tidy. I wish my guests to feel at ease and at home when they stay at Mulberry Lodge and would hope that the fact that it is very clean would be a plus point, not a negative one. I hope you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the Scottish hospitality. Kind regards Yvonne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

we had two nights at this guest house one on our way up Scotland and one on our way down ,
the rooms are fantastic and I would rate it as 5 star, so clean and the breakfast was lovely,
the owners were lovely people and even run us to the pub as I don't walk too good but its not to far too walk for healthy people ,
Drymen is a nice little village with loads of good pubs all doing good food ,one of the pubs is the oldest pub in Scotland or so,
all in all we enjoyed our stay and would be recommending it,

Room Tip: ask for on sweet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for your great review and glad that you arrived safely home. We were delighted that you had a fab tour of Fort William and Inverness. I hope your friend has recovered from his accident and is well on the way to recovery. Take care Yvonne & David.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.5 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.5 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
7.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.5 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#1 of 23 in Drymen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
4.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 3 in Balmaha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Lodge

Property: Mulberry Lodge
Address: Mulberry Lodge Gartness Road | By Drymen, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0DW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulberry Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Mulberry Lodge, B & B, The West Highland Way, Drymen, Loch Lomond" - Welcome to our 19th-century lodge. Mulberry Lodge is a delightful old lodge house built in 1888 which still retains its character and period features. Enjoy the peace and tranquil location of Mulberry Lodge which sits on its own overlooking fields surrounded by wooded areas in the peaceful and beautiful environs of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mulberry Lodge Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing