We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bed and breakfast”
Review of Mulberry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mulberry Lodge
Ranked #1 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Mulberry Lodge is a beautiful, luxurious bed and breakfast in a lovely rural setting, a short walk from good pubs and some shops. Yvonne welcomed us warmly and provided a hearty breakfast, very welcome for West Highland Way walkers. I thoroughly recommend Mulberry Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Hope you had a heart warming tour of Scotland and went home to New South Wales with lots of lovely Scottish memories. Thank you for sending in your excellent comments. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
117
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haybes
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

mulberry lodge is a very pleasant place with very confortable and well decorated rooms. the breakfast we share together at the same table is good and healty , and Yvonne is a so nice person that we don't want to leave. the place but still we have to go on with our treck

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
On with the walk you must but I am glad that your overnight stay was at Mulberry Lodge and that you enjoyed it. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mayberry lodge for 4 nights. Yvonne and David are both very welcoming and friendly, making our stay enjoyable. Their home is beautiful, cozy and inviting with lovely decor to complement the period of Mayberry lodge itself, clean and tidy too! The food was great, good variety to choose from for breakfast. They were both helpful and informative of things to do in and around the area. They were both very thoughtful bless them, we'd came back later one evening to find a bottle of bubbly and two champagne glasses in our room with a little note saying "happy anniversary"...such a lovely gesture and nice surprise. Would definitely stay again..my husband has already booked again with a friend so they can go do some climbing!! So thank you Yvonne and David for making our stay a good one :) Gary and Fay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Gary and Fay Thank you so much for the great review. We are delighted that you had a fab holiday so much so that Gary is coming back up this month. Thank you also for the card you sent thanking us again. We do appreciate you taking the time out to send in the review. Looking forward to seeing Gary again and maybe Fay next year. Take care Yvonne & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwandorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My son and I did the West Highland Way and found Mulberry Lodge an excellent stay just by the trail. You think the walk would never be ending and there it is: the sign with "Mulberry Lodge". After a long day we enjoyed a wonderfully decorated room with a terrace going to the impeccable garden along with a luxurious bathroom. Take some time and admire the interior design: what a living room and a room to have breakfast in! Great taste and cosy atmosphere! Pubs in Drymen only a short walking distance from the lodge.Thanks for the warm welcome by both the owner Yvonne and the friendly cat!
Joe and Beni

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandBeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Joe & Beni Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay which makes all the hard work so worth while. Hope you had a fabulous holiday. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is the 3rd B&B we stay in after visiting Inverness and the Cairngorms. It is a very cute B&B with lots of character & the Cat is adorable :O). It is very close to the centre of Drymen with some lovely pubs that have awesome food :O) We got very drunk on the saturday night & walked home in the dark...so don't forget to take a torch....good fun tho..

The only comment i need to make is....I wish the breakfast was a little bigger...not the biggest breakfast i have had...i would have loved a big variety of Fruit, i.e Strawberries, Blueberries...and more beans...us english love beans !!! FabUlous Hosts !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexyfox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
So sorry not to have given you enough beans, next time just ask for more. As for the fruit I do offer prunes and apricots but strawberries etc perish very quickly therefore not very cost effective. Other than that I am glad you enjoyed staying at Mulberry Lodge. Kind regards Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at the Mulberry Lodge one night in June 2013 as I was walking the West Highland Way. I can only recommend to stop there! The owner Yvonne is really nice, the breakfast is great, the lodge is decorated with taste and it has a nice wee library. Overall, it feels so Scottish! And it is relatively inexpensive...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for the recommendation for WHW walkers as Mulberry Lodge is in a great location for the walk. Pleased that you enjoyed our Scottish breakfast. Kind regards Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A friend and I walked the West Highland Way and we stayed at the Mulberry Lodge for one night. We loved this cosy B&B and Yvonne really made us feel at home. The rooms were really romantic and we enjoyed the living room for a comfy reading session. We also had our first Scottish Breakfast there and really enjoyed it. Just Beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AylinWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you made the most of our guest's lounge. I hope you enjoyed your holiday and the weather was good walking weather! Take care Yvoone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.5 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.6 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,068 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Lodge

Property: Mulberry Lodge
Address: Mulberry Lodge Gartness Road | By Drymen, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0DW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulberry Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Mulberry Lodge, B & B, The West Highland Way, Drymen, Loch Lomond" - Welcome to our 19th-century lodge. Mulberry Lodge is a delightful old lodge house built in 1888 which still retains its character and period features. Enjoy the peace and tranquil location of Mulberry Lodge which sits on its own overlooking fields surrounded by wooded areas in the peaceful and beautiful environs of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mulberry Lodge Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing