We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
View of Loch Lomond from Conic Hill just 3 miles from the property
Wintyer view of Loch Lomond from Conic Hill just 3 miles from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lbibbya
Leyland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked the accommodation for a 4 night stay due to our son getting married at Boturich Castle at Balloch. Though not exactly on the door step of the wedding venue (8miles away) it was perfect for our needs. Great that we could enjoy mornings and evenings together before and after the wedding but also in a great location. 10 min walk into Drymen a lovely wee village and on the door step of Loch Lomond and surrounding areas. The house provided everything for our needs but would suggest more hanging space (no actual wardrobes but plenty of drawer space). Dawn (housekeeper) made us feel very welcome and was there for anything else you wanted or needed. Would certainly love to come again and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penel0pej...
Marseille, France
1 review
“Fantastuc”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

If you want to get off grid and enjoy a beautiful location,look no further than this property.The house is generously proportionedand having stayed in February the log burners were like a magnet,though be prepared for a lot of dozing off against the heat and warmth,especially if you've enjoyed a pub lunch at one of Drymen's pubs,we particuarly loved The Clachan Inn,the oldest registered pub inScotland.There food is great as was the hospitality with real ale.15 minute walk from the house so no need to worry about taxis!The children loved the gardens and the stream running around the perimeter,the piano and foitball table in the games room,far enough from the living room so that adults can relax.The house manager Dawn and her son Scott were a pleasure to deal with,guiding us to find the house on our arrival.Given our two children have severe pet allergies we had to find a house that doesn't allow pets,which is not easy to do.I'm happy to report that they were perfectly ok,so you can book with confidence.All in all a terrific and enjoyable break,only downside is my wife nipping my ear about getting a log burner installed at home !!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A spectacular home and a gateway to the Trossachs”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had family coming over from South Africa and we needed a large house to cater for us all, including two young children. The house is beautiful, tastefully decorated and set in spectacular grounds. The location serves as a gateway to some of the best sights that Scotland has to offer and the amenities provided make it a wonderful home form home. I can thoroughly recommend Strathendrick House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
1 review
“Strathendrick House ”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was everything and more than we had hoped for. The position is fantastic and the facilities superb. My family and I loved it and I have no hesitation in recommending it completely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartL39
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Strathendrick House for 3 nights with our friends & our 4 children. The look on my friend's children's faces as they ran round exploring their home for the weekend said it all. The house is gorgeous with plenty of room and character. It was very clean and is obviously well looked after. There are 2 very spacious double bedrooms each with ensuite bathrooms & 2 other smaller bedrooms which were perfect for the 4 children. They loved playing in the playroom which was a great added bonus. The grounds are huge & the children loved picking apples from the apple tree and playing in the burn at the bottom of the garden. It is only a short drive into the pretty wee village of Drymen where there are shops and pubs and restaurants if you dance a bite to eat. We were very sad to leave and could easily have stayed longer. I would thoroughly recommend Strathendrick House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Col7777
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely house. Very well set out. Lots of space so family of 7 could all get together whether in dining room or either sitting room. Beautiful garden. Lots to do in area - activities, places to eat. Walks. Boats. Majestic scenery. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthy381
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We all had a lovely time in Scotland and Strathendrick House was beautiful. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious and comfortable and it was well
equipped throughout. The location was handy for Drymen and the local pubs/ restaurants and most days we had wild dear visiting the garden of the house. A truly stunning place, well worth a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing