We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Braeside Loch Lomond
Nearby Hotels
Winnock Hotel(Drymen)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbank B&B(Drymen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
208
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscup of teafirst stopwarm welcomewest highland wayfirst nighton arrivalcharming hostsdinner reservationsself catering apartmentroom was beautifully appointedbeautiful area of scotlandwould love to visit againquality breakfastguest housewould highly recommend staying herenice chatclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely, caring couple who could not be more helpful, efficient and friendly. Our room was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast delicious and advice excellent. Loved the Scottish artists' works which complemented the atmosphere.

We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: All are beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlissGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take our guest feedback very seriously. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Most of the art is by Alison Cowan or Cecilia Forrest - you can find their work online! Both are Glasgow based.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome, lovely room, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast and tasty packed lunch. If I was running a B&B this is how I would like it to be. Would thoroughly recommend it to any WHW walkers. Colin was really friendly and helpful, gave us good tips for dinner and got us back onto the WHW in the morning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank corriganfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take our guest feedback very seriously. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. If you ever do own that B&B we will be happy to pass on good advice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I arrived and was met by both hosts. I was offered coffee which was good shown to my room which was far more than adequate. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a joy and very well cooked.

I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rannoch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take our guest feedback very seriously. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Colin will be delighted to know that you liked his breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A lovely welcome from Colin at the end of my first day on the WHW. He was very helpful, providing me with a hairdryer, hot water in a flask (as there was a problem with the kettle) & recommendations for dinner. The room was superb - lovely decor, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect - especially the Dorset cereal! My packed lunch was very good too. I would wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Braeside and for saying such kind things. It is our aim to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Glad you liked the cereal - that is a new one we are trialling. It sounds as though it is being well received. Do come again - Rob Roy Way next? It starts in Drymen. It would be our pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at Braeside last year at the start of our walk on the West Highland Way, so when I decided to "go solo" this year, there could be no other place for me to stay but Braeside. When I arrived, I was welcomed by Colin and I felt I was meeting an old friend again. We had a lovely conversation and a most welcome cup of tea and biscuits. Soon we were joined by other guests who were also treated to tea and good conversation. This year, I had a lovely room in the barn where my luggage had already been placed. The room was superbly comfortable, well decorated and so clean and supplied with lovely toiletries. Breakfast, cooked by Colin and served by Gillian was delicious and there was also lovely fresh fruit to be had. I also took away a gargantuan packed lunch! Scott was away this time and I am sorry I missed him. For me, there is nowhere else I would wish to stay in Drymen and I hope to go back again. Thank you, Colin, for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellieandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braeside5, Owner at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

It is always good to see previous guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again - I am just sorry that I did not get to see you this time. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for saying such kind things. As you know, you are always welcome in the future. Best wishes, S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews