We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Only spent one night here. Wish it was much, much longer. Staff were out of this world. Kitty and the young night manager (sorry forget the name) really couldn't do enough and constantly had a smile on their face. Unbelievable food, huge spotless room, beautiful setting and amazing staff. Needless to say I will be back. Can't praise the entire experience highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubasteve222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

thank you for your kind comments

regards

Volker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here on Valentines Day with my wife and was absolutely delighted with every aspect of our trip. Although I'd been in the hotel many times over the years (I grew up not far away) for drinks & wedding functions Id never actually stayed there so I booked it as a secret Valentine trip for my wife as I knew Drymen is a lovely little village with some great pubs.
As it was a mystery until she got there it was really important that my choice was good and the hotel certainly lived up to my expectations, my wife and I had a fantastic time. The service is excellent, we are members of the MacDonald Hotel Club and stay frequently at various MacDonald Group Hotels, and the service here certainly matched that.
Special thank's to Kitty for organising us a table at an earlier time for dinner as it was so busy.
Dinner and breakfast was great quality food prepared well and served with attentive service and we really enjoyed that aspect of our stay too. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Try the Clachan Inn when out and about in Drymen itself, a great little pub in a nice country village.

Room Tip: Communal hall areas could do with a lick of paint and oil on very squeeky doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Lovely welcoming hotel, I've stayed here a few times and the welcome is always warm. The facilities are good with a swimming pool and well equipped gym, the rooms are well kitted out and comfortable and the bar area is very nice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the buchanan arms on a last minute deal dbb and have to say we had a fantastic time. We had a friendly reception from staff. Room was extremely spacious and spotless. We used leisure facilities that were extremely well maintained. For dinner we had a great choice and service was great. Great selection for breakfast and again service was great. Overall fantastic stay and will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michicunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Myself and 17 others had the pleasure of attending the above function over 2 nights, to celebrate a birthday, in the Buchanan Arms Hotel. I just want it noted that our experience was totally magnificent, and totally exceeded our expectations. The staff were helpful, cheerful, accommodating, pleasant, and efficient. The hotel was warm and cosy. The rooms were clean and many of us had rooms which were very spacious. We ate in the hotel both evenings and the food was excellent and service in the dining room was very good. I would mention however on the Sunday morning, there appeared to be insufficient staff for the number of people dining, and there were delays in receiving coffee and toast (and porridge). Overall, a very pleasant experience, and believe me, we are not easy to please. Keep up the good work in respect of the refurbishment, and we will return soon. I promise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.2 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,086 reviews
8.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.8 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
14.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 22 Main Street | Loch Lomond, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Price Range: £53 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel And Spa
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Leisure
Buchanan Arms Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing