We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Haven Spa is excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Did not stay at the hotel.visited the Spa for a massage. We both had the Morrocan muscle melt back massage plus head and facial. The masseus were excellent and this was top class . afterwards you are given mint tea and nibbles in the rest lounge. You can also use the pool,sauna and jacuzzi. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Murroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Kevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was here in my job as a coach driver. My room was simply decorated with good bathroom and nice furniture. The bed was only a ¾ size but comfortable. The restaurant food was excellent, breakfast was a buffet but fried eggs were done to order they also had kippers & porridge available. The spa & fitness centre were a real bonus, nice size pool steam room sauna & Jacuzzi. Staff were very friendly and seemed to enjoy working there. Three staff in particular stood out. Lorna, Andrew & Gill they were so natural & happy in their work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartmart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you put the highest value on quality of cuisine and service then for the money, this is a very good hotel as both were excellent. Sadly though there is a BUT...we were booked in on the same floor as a wedding party who were 'revelling' into the small hours of the morning, so we had a very disturbed night indeed. Secondly, the springs on the bed in room 45 were broken on one side, making the bed very lumpy and uncomfortable. Also, that room was a bit poky. All in all, for us it was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Avoid 45 unless they've changed the mattress. Also, the view from that bedroom window is very po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently enjoyed a GGD voucher offer at this spa and hotel. Only cost £16.00 for two people. On arrival, we had a lovely salmon lunch in their conservatory area. Then, when we were ready, we made our way down to the spa and swimming pool. Very clean and friendly. We were given towels at the spa reception desk. Changed and used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Also given delicious fruit smoothies. Lovely afternoon. Highly recommended. (I don't understand the previous bad reviews.)

Room Tip: Go during the week, and mid afternoon, for a quiet relaxing experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMcG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest

j thank you for your possitive comments, we get it generally right and i am very pleased to hear you had a great time.

Regards

Volker Steinemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Went recently with my friend for a spa day bought on one of those vouchers can't remember which one it was all I will say is that I'm glad it was just a voucher, the ladies toilets in the changing area were not too clean as was the pool with floating things, we were late for our treatments due to the state of the toilets having to be cleaned we almost missed our lunch although the relaxation room was lovely and relaxing and the lunch was quite nice itself. Don't think we will be returning though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 784didi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest

i thank you for taking time to review our Spa during your recent vist, i am sorry we did not manage to fullfill your expectations. My team and I discussed how we can manage the flow of guest numbers better in the future.

Regards

Volker Steinemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is so not a luxury spa day with lunch , firstly you need to pay for towels, no robes supplied which you always get when it is a spa, the soap and shampoo in showers is the cheapest of the cheap, the pool was dirty and cold, the jacuzzi is tiny as is the steam and sauna, the whole place needs a serious overhaul, the light lunch was fairly decent but table was dirty with what i can only expect was yesterdays drinks stains the floor needed a good clean ,service was non existent seen waitress twice once for order and then to deliver food,never asked if we wanted drinks refilled or a pudding choice on the whole this is my second experience here of spa days and both times I was seriosuly let down and will not be giving it another chance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamcgee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest

i thank you for taking the time to write your response regarding your recent experience during your spa day. I am sorry to hear that my team was not on top of the cleaning issues in the changing rooms, you visited us on a extremely busy day in the swimming pool and wett area of the spa with a number of children included in these numbers and we as a team discussed how we can avoid such issues in the future.

Unfortunatelly we are unable to include toweling robes and towels in the deal you purchased and we sold a substantial amount of such deals and guests can generally apreciate that lunch for two, two smoothies and access to the spa is very resonably priced.

Regards

Volker Steinemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.2 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,092 reviews
8.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.8 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
14.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 22 Main Street | Loch Lomond, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel And Spa
Buchanan Arms Hotel Leisure
Buchanan Arms Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing