We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming staff and great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very welcoming staff and great facilities”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here while we went to Commonwealth Games and I wish I could have stayed an extra night to make the most of the facilities. The staff were very friendly and the hotel has a lovely, cosy ambience. The gym is well equipped and the pool is lovely. The breakfast was good too- it was so nice to have some fresh fruit (pineapple, grapes, cherries, kiwis etc) as well as a cooked buffet. The bed was a bit hard but overall, would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSmith23dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for your kind review see you back soon

Regards

Volker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    460
    200
    80
    57
See reviews for
215
572
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed for two nights and we couldn't be happier! I'd read other reviews before arriving and I didn't find any of the problems other people found. The staff could not do enough for us! They went out of their way for us. We both had a hot stone massage in the Haven Spa from liane and it was sublime! We will be returning to this lovely place and we shall recommend this hotel to anyone we can!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Great to hear you had a fab time and yes our SPA treatments are great I can vouch for that, I had to sample every single treatment.

Regards

Volker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visit family and friends in Glasgow on a regular basis and we normally stay more central but due to the extortionate prices and availability due to the commonwealth games of other more central hotels we gave this a go, only half an hour from Glasgow and in in lovely location in Drymen not far from Loch Lomond. I like best Western hotels and this was very good but could have been better, the walk to the room was awkward with the luggage as there were five fire doors (which have got to be there I know) but we had a baby and with the buggy was also a problem, I suppose this is no fault of the hotel but over time the accommodation blocks has be extended a few times so this is some you get when you add on rooms. A couple of quibbles with the room was the shower was very poor, you could not sit on the toilet without putting you legs a 45 degrees as the bathroom was small and 75% of the windows were screwed down on the vent position which did not help as the weather was hot. Lovely bar and outside seating area with friendly staff. We had a superb meal one evening with a good wine albeit they had no salmon left when we ordered. Good buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from. Car park had plenty of room, we never used the leisure facilities which were on offer as we had a busy schedule but they did look good. We will return as ideal location, close to Glasgow but out in the country, would not to travel the roads in the dark winter nights.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a trek from reception with stairs, fire doors and narrow corridors, so I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulN34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for reviewing our hotel, I am sorry to hear you found the treck to your room a inconvenience.
I stressed with my reception team how important it is to offer all our guests luggage assistance. Hope fully you have the chance to visit again and use the hotels leisure and Spa facilities.

Regards

Volker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duraham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and pleasant. The village in which the hotel is located is lovely and parking within the hotel carpark good. The breakfast was excellent-good quality and tasty food . The service was a little slow if anything was needed but very pleasant and willing. Cannot comment on dinner as we ate elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 178annie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

I thank you for your kind comments, great you enjoyed you stay here in Drymen and the Loch Lomond national park. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Volker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in room 52 ,which was a superior family room , very spacious ,clean ,bright and lovely decor .bar and restaurant great , food delicious . Service great .
Spent time in the haven spa mid morning lovely pool with jacuzzi . Steam room and sauna . Also well equipped gym. Did not get any treatments in spa as it was closed on a Tuesday . But would definitely visit it on next stay as we will definitely be returning . Have no complaints whatsoever and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend room 52
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRoo_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAH_management, General Manager at Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

great to hear you had a fab time. Hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Volker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.2 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,037 reviews
8.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
14.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
439 reviews
7.8 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: 22 Main Street | Loch Lomond, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel And Spa
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Leisure
Buchanan Arms Drymen
Buchanan Arms Hotel Drymen
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing