We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Comfy self catering”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Kitchen
Outside
Bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Braeside
The Village Square with Braeside in the background
Loch Lomond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zainehasa...
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfy self catering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved this apartment from the moment we walked in. It's bright and comfy. It's the perfect location to explore the surroundings. We walked and walked and walked some more.

We book self catering because we use it as such. We cooked every meal here and had everything we needed the kitchen is very well equipped.

It was brilliant after a days walking to come home to a home cooked meal and a comfy bed. We didn't need much but our hosts were kind and helpful when we approached them for anything and the local shop was fine to keep us stocked up on things we needed.

Unfortunately, we have noisy neighbours (above) that got up early for breakfast at the B and B. This was early and loud and as we live in a noisy area this was a little disappointing. If you are up early to walk or have children that are early risers then this won't be a issue. We found lye in's a little difficult though.

We stay self catering regularly and overall we were impressed with this apartment. We really enjoyed our stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, kitchen and lovely soft towels in bathroom
Liked least: nose from neighbours ;-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have had a wonderful stay at braeside self catering cottage, it was a perfect size and was in a brilliant location to get around to many places. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone who is looking to stay in the Loch Lomond area!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at Braeside for a night with my parents when walking part of the West Highland Way at the beginning of May. Our hosts were very welcoming, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. All three of us would highly recommend Braeside and hope to stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda T
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation and beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This lovely cottage definitely has everything you need for a memorable stay. Beautifully furnished and with a lovely nautical feel to it. Even though it only has one bedroom, it has a large sofa bed in the sitting area and can comfortably accommodate 4. Location wise, it is only 20 miles from Glasgow and 12 miles from the nearest railway station with a direct link into Glasgow centre, so ideal for a visit to Glasgow itself. It is situated in the lovely village of Drymen with idyllic coffee shops and galleries, and lots of walking and cycling right on the doorstep. You can even hire bikes from a shop in the village! Would most definitely recommend this beautiful cottage and we will be back again in the summer.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and beautifully furnished
Liked least: Wi-fi/internet access would have been handy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing