We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Highland Walkers Retreat.”
Review of Elmbank Drymen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elmbank Drymen
Ranked #15 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Elmbank has an ever open door and a welcoming reception from a most hospitable host Carol. The cottage appears a normal sort of abode until one steps inside where the is an ambience of peace and comfortwith lovely clean and spaceious rooms . There is a wonderful lounge with soft sofas, plenty of cushions to rest on, interesting pictures on the walls.The sort of room you just don't want to leave. In all my long distance walking I have yet to find such a retreat as this. Elmbank is right in the centre of Draymen a most beautiful village where one is tempted to remain longer than most west Highland Walkers have time for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here on the first night of our West Highland Way. We had the downstairs room with the French doors onto the garden so sat outside in the garden enjoying the sunshine. It is a great position with all the bars and restaurants in the town are minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The location of elmbank is great if you want to stay in a village setting, there is a supermarket, and pubs and eateries on the door step and a carpark next door.

The area is great to explore Loch Lomond, Glasgow (approx. 30 for either) and hill walking.

Room Tip: the room which opens into the garden is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hersha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wonderful welcome and lovely en-suite room with fabulously comfortable bed. A real home from home where we could return in the evenings to unwind infront of a cosy log burner with an endless supply of hot drinks.

The delicious help yourself continental breakfast is a very relaxed affair with an amazing choice of juices, breads, cold meats, cheese of all sorts, fruit and preserves.

Can highly recommend this B & B. Thank you Carol...we loved our stay at Elmbank
and hope to come again next year.

Room Tip: The room opposite the dining room has a wonderfully soft comfortable bed and has a lovely French win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granthamowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked this for our first stop on the West Highland Way. The most comfortable beds, rooms were spotless with excellent facilities. Ideally situated. Continental breakfast with plenty of choices
The group I was travelling with were more than please with this accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emclernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Excellent in every way.....a whole flat to myself with a kitchen full of food.
Lovely lady, lovely welcome....highly recommended.....could not wish for better accommodation. A really delightful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chpcky222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Room was very cozy, excellent value for £35. Beautiful view from window. Large screen TV. Very warm welcome and homely environment. Continental breakfast. I went to the local butcher for their heavenly steak pie, and then onto the West Highland Way :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drymen hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,089 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#5 of 24 in Drymen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Ashbank B&B
Ashbank B&B
#7 of 24 in Drymen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmbank Drymen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmbank Drymen

Address: 10 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer flexible accommodation. 2 Apartments or 6 bedrooms are enhance by 2 sitting rooms (1 with log stove) and 2 kitchens. Located in the heart of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park, Drymen is a small and very friendly village with much to offer the visitor. Conveniently situated, just off Drymen's centre square, Elmbank is close to all local amenities. Whether it be fine dining, age-old cosy pubs, a visit to the leisure club or exploring some of the most spectacular scenery in Scotland, Elmbank is the perfect base to relax or find romance and adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elmbank Drymen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing