We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kilt walk”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AngelaB48...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kilt walk”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend in the house, very comfortable and everything provided to ensure we had a relaxing stay
Celebrating my Dads birthday by doing the kilt walk

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
former
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked Rannoch for my family to stay in for my wedding. The owner was very kind and helpful prior to our stay, and we were amazed when we walked into her home.

Rannoch is a very spacious property, beautifully presented with outstanding facilities, and a couple of nice suprise.

It's well equipped with everything you need, is close to bars resteraunts and shops, in the centre of Drymen, and you can arrange for Sainsburys to deliver shopping to the door.

All in all it was a fantastic stay, and I can't wait to come back

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sazzlejam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in a great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a lovely stay at Rannoch. My children loved the big trampoline when it wasn't raining. Rannoch is located 3 miles from loch Lomond. It is beautifully furnished. Everyone had a tinkle on the piano. If you have inquisitive terriers please double check the perimeter as I lost mine twice. The owners were great and sorted exits out for straight away though. I would have given 5 for each area, but losing the dogs made ne nervous taking them in the garden. But, as I gave said the owners did respond to this straight away.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
727treehu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!! I would return”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So happy I found this gorgeous place, took family and friends, well impressed with this lucky find, arriving to a warm home with wine and chocolates, The rooms are beautifully decorated and well kept, I don't know if my fav was the library piano or the gorgeous view to gardens! I just loved it, close by to the village, plenty of pubs and restraunts, got a discount in Buchanan arms hotel for use off the sauna.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas F
1 review
“Restful family holidays, fantastic place”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a very restful stay in Rannoch with six young children and teenagers, there is far enough space in the house to accomodate everybody comfortably and even a large garden for the younger. Nice pieces of furniture, tasty decoration, artistic paintings, plenty of books and even a grand piano : like the perfect familiy home. Very convenient location to visit the Eastern side of Loch Lomond.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.