We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining room
Farm Buildings
Large car park next to cottage
Curved Dump Hay Rake
Cottage is surrounded by open fields
Views from the cottage to the Campsie Hills
Magnificent tree lined drive
Tree lined drive to cottage
Tree lined drive to cottage
Livingroom
Livingroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Master Double Bedroom
Front Door looking into double bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom with Large Shower
Main Bathroom with large corner bath
Hall
Hall
View from back door
Utility room
Utility room
Shower room and WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Edna F
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything we needed for a most comfortable and relaxing holiday. The location was ideal for a family wedding at nearby Killearn whilst Glasgow and the Southern Highlands were within easy reach. Our teenage grandchildren loved the 'hands on' Glasgow Science Centre and the Riverside Museum of Transport. Sorry to leave.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
I am glad that you had a relaxing holiday. Thank you for choosing our cottage for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumble57
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice comfortable place with everything spotlessly clean and all you need for your stay. The owner even popped round with a 'welcome fruit cake' !
Easy access to Stirling and the East side of Loch Lomond (the quiet side). We didn't find a pub within walking distance although plenty of choice a short drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
I am glad that had a great holiday and you liked the fruit cake! We work very hard to make it perfect for guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pe1nzj
Heukelum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Super great holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have had a great holiday at Templelea Farm cottage.
Everything was good equipped and well communicated.

We have enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for choosing our cottage for you holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in a perfect Home”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stay in this wonderful House for 2 weeks and we really felt like home. Very clean,very comfortable and well equipped. Perfect to start so mutch journeys . The House lays in a quiet and lovely place witch is perfect to relax. Just a short drive to the town. We love the fields around and the spectacular view every day.
Thanks a lot to Jeanette and Walter who welcome us so warm. The cake was awesome and we love to chat with you. Surely will come back, scotland stole our heart.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
I am glad that you felt at home in our cottage. We work hard to make it perfect for guests. Yes, the views are very special. You are more than welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe...
Morecambe9
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent location, a really comfortable property.”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I have just stayed at Templelea Farm Cottage for 2 weeks. The property was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is also in the perfect area for walking in the highlands.

The farm house is no longer there, as the cottage was built on the land of the original house. So the outlook is simply fields, hills and a couple of farm buildings in use, with a few houses close by.

It is so quiet, a really nice place to relax after a day out walking.

There are some local shops within driving distance, so you have amenities but you are still very rural.

It fulfilled our expectations and we look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed staying in our cottage for your two week holiday. Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay, well situated for visiting lots of places.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were absolutely delighted with the cottage, the large rooms, the beautiful views and plenty of room for parking. The rooms were all large & airy, everything was spotless and we lacked for nothing. Jeanette gave us a warm welcome and the most delicious fruit cake both of which were very welcome after a 12 hour drive.
The cottage is ideal for day trips with lots to see and do in the area. We had a lovely week but could have easily filled two there were so many places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
I am glad that you liked our cottage and the fruit cake. Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags13052...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mags,”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated Xmas and New Year in the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed the rural setting.

The cottage and its location were just perfect, far enough away from the madding crowd but close enough at the same time, Stirling and Glasgow being only a short thirty five minute drive away.

We found the cottage to be warm and welcoming and fitted-out with all the home comforts required for a relaxing stay in the country.

The kitchen is well appointed and the décor in all rooms was both fresh and relaxing, above all the cottage was extremely clean and well maintained.

We have nothing negative to say about the cottage and if we find ourselves in a similar situation this year then we shall without hesitation reserve the cottage for a December 2017 stay.

Even the neighbours were very neighbourly, that is the sheep grazing in the adjoining fields were well behaved albeit inquisitive.

Ten out of ten on every count.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review of our cottage and I glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jeanette works very hard to make the cottage perfect for guests. I am glad that you met our friendly neighbours!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing