We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to Scotland was on my bucket list - Bramblewood was a B&B worthy of a bucket list trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting, within walking distance of town, but feels cozy and secluded in the countryside. Best experience with a B&B we've had - good food, very helpful with directions, recommendations, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMac1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Lovely setting with beautiful gardens. We were welcomed warmly & shown our room early with no problem. The room was spacious, modern & comfortable with lovely views of the garden. Breakfast was excellent both in the way it was cooked but also the quality of the local produce. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good as all overlook the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here as we were walking the West Highland Way and were delighted with the beautifully clean and well appointed room.

The hosts were completely brilliant and the breakfast was amazing.

To top it all off the hosts took us in their own car to our starting point of the following days walk which was unexpected.

Do stay here, these guys know how to look after people

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markdevon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Special advice! The food is absolutely stunning, great taste.
Friendly staff givin us lots od advice and each day the weather forecast, free internet available.
We will come back if we'll visit the area again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice - we had the room on the ground floor with a nice seating balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We were going to a wedding near Drymen and were so lucky to find this lovely place to stay! Great location, welcoming and beautifully appointed home, charming and helpful host and hostess, clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing choices for breakfast, helpful advice on finding local Church next day - even a guide to the exact location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiemary_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at Bramblewood for one night while walking the West Highland Way, and what a beautiful B & B this is. Welcoming and friendly and with a good recommendation from Rosemary to eat at the Clachin Inn - very impressive.

Rosemary set us up for the day with a great breakfast and a lovely packed lunch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerlinPadstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at Bramblewood after the first days walk on the West Highland Way .We had a lovely room which was tastefully decorated & had an enjoyable breakfast which set us up for the day ahead.
We couldn't have asked for better accomodation.Thanks Rosemary we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizA07_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drymen hotels
0.4 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Ashbank B&B
Ashbank B&B
#7 of 24 in Drymen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#5 of 24 in Drymen
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shandon Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bramblewood Balmaha Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range: £93 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family-run Bed and Breakfast in a tranquil and wooded area only a short stroll from Drymen. 3 well-appointed rooms, bespoke outdoor seating area, complimentary wi-fi access and free parking. Full Scottish breakfast overlooking the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing