We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 24 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and were very impressed with the room, cleanliness, hospitality and breakfast (best continental breakfast of our touring break). The new owners have seamlessly fitted into owning a B & B and we wish them all the best for the future. Excellent location. Certainly somewhere we would come back to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljh1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Fantastic b&b. Very new owners very attentive and room and breakfast wonderful. Have to make a point of mentioning shower which is powerful to the point of giving a massage.
Great end to first day of a week of walking.
A definite place to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileenvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed in this B&B on the first night of West Highland Way. Very clean and well presented accommodation and one which I would highly recommend. It sits just outside Drymen, but if you are researching places then this will come as no surprise. Owners were very friendly and helpful with local and West Highland Way information

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinN2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice and friendly accommodation catering for all Travellers, the only one thing I would mention was that we booked a room with three beds one of these was a Z bed that had just been put in to suit our requirements we would have paid the supplement if we had known before hand that this was going to happen. We would use this B.B again.

Room Tip: If you require a room with 3 beds ask our you will end up with 2 single beds and a Z bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

You will need a torch if you are walking out of Drymen village as the house is a few hunderd yards beyond the National Speed Limit signs and streetlights, but is well worth the hunt.The design of this wooden Swedish creation is fascinating. it is set off a very quiet road in it's own grounds. our room was immaculate.The owner is friendly, trusting, helpful and attentive and serves a brilliant breakfast..

Room Tip: Take a torch or use the one provided if you venture out. Swedish designed chalet. Rooms immaculate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting, within walking distance of town, but feels cozy and secluded in the countryside. Best experience with a B&B we've had - good food, very helpful with directions, recommendations, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMac1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Lovely setting with beautiful gardens. We were welcomed warmly & shown our room early with no problem. The room was spacious, modern & comfortable with lovely views of the garden. Breakfast was excellent both in the way it was cooked but also the quality of the local produce. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good as all overlook the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.4 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashbank B&B
Ashbank B&B
#7 of 24 in Drymen
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#3 of 24 in Drymen
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Drymen Inn
The Drymen Inn
#5 of 24 in Drymen
311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 3 in Balmaha
1,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenlaird
Glenlaird
#14 of 24 in Drymen
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bramblewood Balmaha Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range: £92 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family-run Bed and Breakfast in a tranquil and wooded area only a short stroll from Drymen. 3 well-appointed rooms, bespoke outdoor seating area, complimentary wi-fi access and free parking. Full Scottish breakfast overlooking the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing