We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 22 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bergkamen, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

After our first day of Walking the WHW we were very lucky to stay at the Bramblewood.
We had some problems finding it, but the room and especially the shower were absolutely wonderfull.
Ally and Kate are perfect hosts and made us feel almost at home.
This is defenitely one of the best B&B's on the Way.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank René V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
103
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Although it takes a little walk from the WHW to this B&B, it's really worth the staying! Very very very kind host and very luxury rooms. Great and clean place to relax from the first day and prepare for the second. Nice, soft and big bed, shower is great. I really have not a single thing that is missing in this room or that I can tell is not fully thought about in this room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

After have walked the first day of the west highland way, we were broken.1 Bramblewood got me back on my feed really nice room lots of huge Windows, real nice bed , lovely host en de best breakfast so far. Also the main cosy breakfast area makes for lovely gatherings with other hickers. Thanks ally

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It's impossible to find fault with anything about our stay at Bramblewood!! Kate and Ally were the perfect hosts and a lovely couple who obviously always go above and beyond to make their guests stay enjoyable. Nothing was to much trouble and the breakfasts plentiful and delicious. The rooms were fresh, well decorated and extremely comfortable. The shower was amazing and the hot water plentiful. It's difficult to say enough to emphasize just how good the room was other than to perhaps say I'm quite critical by nature, therefore if I cannot complain it really does highlight just how good our stay was at Bramblewood!!!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room, none will disappoint!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Kidd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally M, Owner at Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Many thanks for your very generous feedback David and Elaine. We are so thrilled that you had a good stay with us and really appreciate you taking the time to post reviews. Hope to see you again in Bonny Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent B&B all round. I had a fantastic stay with my wife. The room had windows on two sides so was light with views of a large garden and balcony style seating area. The room was very tastefully decorated and everything looked brand new. The owner Ally was a 100 percent gentleman and was a generous host as well as a friendly and interesting person to talk too. The bed and breakfast rooms are separate from the main house which meant we could come and go as we felt with our own door lock for security. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice, enough to please any guest. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were nice and warm which was nice after returning from a cold walk by the lochs. The bathroom had modern styling it had a bath and a shower. There is plenty of parking also. The list of positives for this bed and breakfast could go on and on and me and my wife will defiantly stay again when visiting the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MattyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Superb accommodation provided by Ally and his wife. Welcoming tea and cakes on arrival. Excellent room and bathroom. Good breakfast. Bramblewood is located about half-mile north of Drymen village, and inconvenient for West Highland Way walkers. Ally very kindly took us to the village for dinner and collected us afterwards - though whether this would be viable with a full house is questionable. Excellent for visitors with cars.

Room Tip: Upstairs double room the best - although all rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0urDirect0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed one night on our trip back south after some time in Skye. This B and B is fantastic. Spotlessly clean, nice, airy rooms with bath and shower. Towels in bathroom excellent, new and fluffy. Pillows very comfortable. Great breakfast and to sum up, its a fantastic, clean, well appointed room with a superb breakfast. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Humphriesout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drymen
0.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Winnock Hotel
Winnock Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drymen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Hawthorns
The Hawthorns
#1 of 22 in Drymen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bramblewood Balmaha Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family-run Bed and Breakfast in a tranquil and wooded area only a short stroll from Drymen. 3 well-appointed rooms, bespoke outdoor seating area, complimentary wi-fi access and free parking. Full Scottish breakfast overlooking the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bramblewood Bed & Breakfast Drymen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing