We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Connie E
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Eden wood Cottage. It was everything and more then we had hoped for. It is clean and beautiful and has everything you could need during your stay. The location for us was ideal. It is peaceful with amazing views. We were close enough to drive into a bigger city if we wanted to. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we walked in the door it felt like we were home. Enjoyed the nice welcome goodies while sitting in front of the fire. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay, it was clean and comfortable. The shops are a short distance away by car so topping up with food or grabbing a take-away is easily done. It is the perfect place to use as a base for Glasgow and the Loch Lomond area. The owner is very nice, she came over to introduce herself and welcome us. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cyrus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt very at home and relaxed in the cottage.
Liked least: The weather, but that can't be helped!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry-Jon...
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Edenwood Cottage is ideal for a base to explore the region of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs. The location is lovely and peaceful with fabulous views out of every window. The cottage itself is very cosy and immaculate throughout. Kim the owner has thought of everything you might need for a stay, right down to the dog bed and feeding bowls for our dogs.
A thoughtful touch was the milk, cheese and chutney as a welcome in the fridge on arrival, also tea bags sugar and coffee. There were instructions for everything in the cottage including how to light the log burner, and details on surrounding places to visit and things to do were also available in the welcome book.
Doreen the Clydesdale in the adjoining field is lovely and was there to greet us every time we stepped outside also one morning I found deer in the garden.
We really enjoyed our short break at Edenwood and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the owner has thought of everything you might need for a stay
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary F
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A gem of a cottage.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Edenwood was cosy, spotless and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well equipped; overall our stay was a relaxing experience.The cottage is in a peaceful location with splendid views of the Campsies.
Our seven year old grand-daughter had great fun with 'Doreen' the Clydsedale and generally messing about in the nearby woods and stream.
A return visit is on the cards for later in the year.
A special thank you to Kim who was very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mari...
1 review
“More than we could have hoped for.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived at Edenwood on 31st December for a 2 night stay. We were met on arrival by the owner to give us keys and from then on our experience of Edenwood was fantastic. The cottage has everything you need, it's homely and has the most amazing views including Doreen the horse. The owners have thought of everything and even added little extras to welcome us for New Year. We loved every second of our stay and can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A
lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely newly kitted out property. Everything you could possibly need for a relaxing self - catering break was thought of here from Kitchen Rolls to Salt & Pepper!!
Beautiful views and lovely walks from the cottage.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.