We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter week in Scotland”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

N3492LMch...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter week in Scotland”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I and our two dogs had a fantastic week at Edenwood Cottage. Facilities were great, everything you could need for a relaxing stay. Great location with lots of materials and ideas provided by the owners for days out. Ideally located with most destinations only a short drive away......great coming back to the peace and quiet of the cottage. We had two young dogs who loved all the walks and slept most of the other times. Kim provided good facilities for the dogs and even left some treats.......and some for us. Great communication and felt like she was always available to help if needed. Would recommend this cottage and hope to return for our next visit to Scotland. Thanks again Kim.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leather sofa.....but this is personal preference
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve433
Bickerstaffe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Owner Kim very friendly, cottage excellent and very clean fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked the cottage and would have no problems in recommending it or to stay again with fantastic views, private parking. A very clean cottage with a lovely log burner making the living room very cosy, lovely bedrooms and a very well equipped kitchen making our stay a pleasure along with the cost being very resnoble. Highly recommended for all to stay especially if you have a young family as plenty of space and lots to do close by.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner on a cold night
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesandb...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week, what a majestic place! Fantastic location and stunning views. The cottage has everything you could wish for and is so cosy, felt like a home from home. We were lucky with the weather that we could sit and have breakfast outside on the quaint table overlooking the rolling hills. Kim and Gordon were so helpful with hints and tips on the area, the information pack provided in the cottage was our bible for the week. Wish we could stay longer, definately have to return next year. Very pleased to have fast wifi and DVD player.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, gorgeous log burner
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie E
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Eden wood Cottage. It was everything and more then we had hoped for. It is clean and beautiful and has everything you could need during your stay. The location for us was ideal. It is peaceful with amazing views. We were close enough to drive into a bigger city if we wanted to. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we walked in the door it felt like we were home. Enjoyed the nice welcome goodies while sitting in front of the fire. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay, it was clean and comfortable. The shops are a short distance away by car so topping up with food or grabbing a take-away is easily done. It is the perfect place to use as a base for Glasgow and the Loch Lomond area. The owner is very nice, she came over to introduce herself and welcome us. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cyrus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt very at home and relaxed in the cottage.
Liked least: The weather, but that can't be helped!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerry-Jon...
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Edenwood Cottage is ideal for a base to explore the region of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs. The location is lovely and peaceful with fabulous views out of every window. The cottage itself is very cosy and immaculate throughout. Kim the owner has thought of everything you might need for a stay, right down to the dog bed and feeding bowls for our dogs.
A thoughtful touch was the milk, cheese and chutney as a welcome in the fridge on arrival, also tea bags sugar and coffee. There were instructions for everything in the cottage including how to light the log burner, and details on surrounding places to visit and things to do were also available in the welcome book.
Doreen the Clydesdale in the adjoining field is lovely and was there to greet us every time we stepped outside also one morning I found deer in the garden.
We really enjoyed our short break at Edenwood and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the owner has thought of everything you might need for a stay
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.