We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travellers have booked this property
Tullycrosss Apartment on the upper floor & surrounded by open countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tullycrosss Apartment on the upper floor & surrounded by open countryside
Entrance & garden The lane to Tullycross Cottage, just 1/2 mile to the village of Croftamie & 2 miles to Drymen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Tullycrosss Apartment on the upper floor & surrounded by open countryside
Entrance & garden
The lane to Tullycross Cottage, just 1/2 mile to the village of Croftamie & 2 miles to Drymen
New modern kitchen / diner
Very comfortable deluxe superking bed
Bright and spacious dining room
Super king room with ensuite shower room & stunning mountain views
Family bathroom, with bath & shower
The seatee in the lounge is a comfortable double sofa bed and can sleep an extra 2
TV in the dining room & lounge, and a selection of books & games is available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
helenglb1...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a lovely couple of nights at Tullycross Jenny and Ned were wonderful hosts. The apartment was spacious lovely and clean. Great views. Near to loch Lomond which is a great place to visit. I would not hesitate to recommend to family or friends and will definitely visit again. Thanks Jenny and Ned

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for your brilliant review. We are very fortunate living in such a beautiful area of Scotland and we are always happy when visitors come and enjoy it. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGaff2013
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Tullycross cottage was an gorgeous cottage in a good location. The owner (Jenny) was a lovely host, we had absolutely everything we needed in the apartment and more including Jenny's homemade bread and marmalade!!! Amazing views from apartment and very generous living space and bedroom. Location is good, not too far from Balloch and easy for accessing most of the popular tourist spots.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for giving us such a great review. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Perhaps I might have a second job baking bread! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JzoMitch
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation with everything you can imagine available in quiet but central location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Can't recommend this accommodation enough. Excellent hosts, made us feel very welcome. Essentials provided on arrival and other lovely touches. Visited with our 4 year old. Lots of books, games and DVDs available for her to utilise during stay to keep her occupied. Books, jigsaws, DVDs and music available for the adults too. Quiet location with a view of Conic Hill. Awoke two mornings to deer in the back field. Location ideal for visiting Loch Lomond, Stirling, Glasgow, Blair Drummond etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home away from home
Liked least: Not relevant
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for giving Tullycross Cottage such a positive review. We very much enjoyed meeting you and were pleased that your daughter enjoyed Blair Drummond so much. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceptionally friendly welcome
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your encouraging review following your visit here and your success in the Balloch Triathlon. We hope you will return for the race next year. Meanwhile we hope to visit your lovely looking home at Findhorn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsaxena
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The best stay we ever had while traveling. Lush green environment of Scotland and comfortable accommodation. What more you want. Thanks Jenny for being excellent host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We are so pleased your first visit to Scotland was enjoyable, particularly for your two boys. We enjoyed meeting you all and hope you will return for another visit one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We did enjoy your visit and hope that you will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet H
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent as ever”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having read the other reviews we can only agree with all that has been said. We always try to spend a few days at Tullycross on our frequent visits to Scotland and our most recent stay in late May 2015 was as enjoyable as ever. The recent upgrade to the accommodation makes it seem even more spacious. My husband (6’ 4”) always appreciates the super king size bed!
We find Tullycross is in an ideal position for a break on our way from Kent to the Highlands and West coast of Scotland but it would also be an excellent centre for a much longer stay.
Jenny and Ned’s kindness and local knowledge are the “icing on the cake”!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review following your stay here last month. We enjoyed seeing you again and are glad you approve of the upgrading we have done to the flat, which definitely makes the living area more spacious.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing