We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoilt Rotten”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gartmore B'n'B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gartmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gartmore B'n'B
Ranked #2 of 4 Gartmore B&B and Inns
Herts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Spoilt Rotten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Well the high standard has been maintained; we went just before Easter and had a wonderful time. Our hostess (Janet) spoiled us rotten! The timing of our visit meant the view from our window, always spectacular had the advantage of many spring lambs. When we mentioned we would like some fresh milk (tea/coffee facilities in room) instead of the standard little pots, a little milk jug was always freshly provided. Its little things like that, which makes a great BB.
The local pub must get a mention, a very warm welcome to a couple of strangers and masses of advice on where to visit. The meals there are very good. The local shop (a community one) even opened early to provide the Sunday papers for us.
To get back to the BB, pay a visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We have just returned from a fabulous stay here. Nothing was too much trouble for janet. We had our 18 month old daughter with us and she loved it. She got to meet the hens, sheep and dogs, and even got taken for a walk whilst we ate our breakfast. The room was huge, and most importantly spotlessly clean, the en-suite bathroom was perfect, with plenty of room to bath our daughter. I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Hoping for a return visit in the near future.

Thanks Janet we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

What a fantastic BnB. We couldnt have been happier. Janet, the landlady, was extremely friendly and helpful - going out of her way to provide fantastic service and cor....what a breakfast!!

We will definately be going back and are recommending this place to all our friends and family.

I would give it 99.5% - once the local pub gets reopened in May 2010 then its top marks :-)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Brilliant B&B in the village of Gartmore. The room was very spacious and comfortable with views over to Ben Lomond. The hostess was wonderful with lots of great tips of where to eat in the evenings. Breakfasts were very nice, if not too nice that we felt rather full on some days!! Only downside was that the village pub was closed for refurbishment, so had to drive for evening meals. Overall a very nice stay and would definitely go back if we wanted to visit the same area again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadian Werewolf in London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

This BnB is in a great location just a short drive to Loch Lomonde and the surrounding villages. The room is very spacious, well decorated, has a very nice view of rolling hills and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is clean and spacious and the towels are very large and luxurious as well as possibly the softest towels we have used! We even asked how she gets them that way so we could try it at home! The owner is very friendly and has great knowledge of the local area. We came from London for New Years Eve and Janet had recommended a local pub (The Cross Keys in Kippen). The pub was brilliant, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was the perfectly authentic Scottish hogmanay experience we were looking for.

Janet had gone far above and beyond the call of duty several times throughout our stay and it truly felt like a home away form home. Janet made us feel very comfortable in her home and was incredibly helpful when our rental car broke down on New Years day in Stirling. We had spent hours out in the cold and were not able to eat dinner. Janet gladly invited us into her kitchen, fed and looked after us the same way my own mother would. The following day we were stranded with no car, Janet and her brother so kindly drove us to the train station in Glasgow. Basically we would have been stranded and hungry on New Years day if it hadn't been for their incredible hospitality! The breakfasts were filling and made with farm fresh eggs, always served piping hot. The portions were so big we did not need to eat until dinner each day. Overall a really great experience and we would recommend Gartmore BnB to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vertigoreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

Beautiful location and the hostess couldn't do enough for us. Excellent value, and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyandtessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

Clean, comfortable, and a hostess who couldn't do enough for us. This is a brilliant stop on any journey!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinders59-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gartmore
4.9 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rob Roy Hotel
Rob Roy Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberfoyle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.9 mi away
Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Gartmore House
Gartmore House
#3 of 4 in Gartmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gartmore B'n'B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gartmore B'n'B

Property: Gartmore B'n'B
Address: Sealladh Breagha, Gartmore, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Gartmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gartmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable home. Situated in the quiet village of Gartmore, with unrestricted views to Ben Lomond, this is a delightful place to spend a night or two - or longer. We have two lovely bedrooms, 1 double, 1 family/twin,both en-suite. A substantial breakfast is the ideal way to start the day, the choice is yours. Within easy reach of Glasgow, Edinburgh, Stirling and more. Lots of activities available with in a short distance - golf, hill walking, pony trekking, sight-seeing, fishing and much more. The local pub does great food and is within a 5 minute walk. There is also a local community shop for your needs. A warm welcome awaits you at Gartmore B'n'B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gartmore B'N'B Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing