We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gartmore B'n'B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gartmore
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed longerhome from homeexcellent facilitieswould definitely go backfamily roomjanethostessvillagebreakfastbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed for 1 night, but we wish we could stay for more. The location is great, quite and beautiful and within very short drive from Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. The room and in fact the whole house is lovely and very clean. Janet gave us the most warm welcome and good advices on the area. Breakfast is generous and delicious. We warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mor and Boaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just back from three memorable days in Janet's B&B which is a delightful spot with great breakfasts, great views and an enormous bed. Clean and modern accomodation and to top it all the local pub which does lovely pub-grub and real ale is within five minutes walk - downhill on the way back! Janet herself is not only a mine of useful local information but is very entertaining if you give her a chance - which we did at every opportunity. Highly recommended and we shall certainly return when back in that lovely part of Scotland.

Room Tip: The family room has a super-king sized bed
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzmingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here our first night we arrived at the Edinburgh Airport as the location of Gartmore made sense for us as a stopover in the Loch Lomond area before heading north to the highlands. Janet is entertaining, helpful, and thoughtful. The rooms are clean and her attention to details make a big difference. For example, the powerful shower head, really thick towels, tea, etc. She even brought up an extra robe for us to lounge in, which was thick, clean, and white, just like one you would find at a 5 star hotel. So, little things like that made us extra comfortable. Her breakfast room is so cozy and the food will fill you up for the rest of the day. If you come from a big city, the small town of Gartmore where you will most likely grab dinner, is SOOOO adorable, quaint, and enjoyable to walk through. If I am ever in the Loch Lomond area, I will definitely stay at Janet's.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellsMarch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Janet your host, is very friendly and her breakfast is to die for!! the rooms are very clean and spacious. Fantastic, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dai-n-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for a lovely review. Hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at Sealladh Breagha, and it became a perfect accomodation for visits to Loch Lomond, Stirling and Edinburgh. We had our 7-year old son with us and were very comfortable in a spatious room with a huge bathroom. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. We liked the village and the local pub as well. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank familjenruijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews