We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
35
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts breakfast room her husband beautiful country loch lomond b and b trossachs national park perfect place jo scotland accommodation house lawn bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. This B&B provides an outstanding personal service. The house is beautifull and from the big garden you are overlooking an amazing landscape. The hosts Antony and Jo are extremely Nice. This was almost like visiting good friends

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frisenvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Anthony and Jo were so friendly and welcoming - we and the other couple staying were treated as long lost friends and invited in to share a drink and a chat in the evenings. They booked a restaurant for us, looked after us in every way possible, and gave us lots of advice about where to go and what to see. We sat having breakfast in their beautiful garden room looking out on the most fantastic view. This style of B&B has all but disappeared now, and it was a real pleasure to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Invredibly charming, this beautiful house has wooden bathrooms, paintings on the walls, a large veranda for breakfast and great views on the garden, the lawn and the countryside.
The owners make you feel at home and it is certainely worth having a chat with them. Most people spend just one night here on their way to the islands or the higllands, but it is really worth spending a couple days in the area. The owneers might book a table for you or help you find a good alk or bikes to eexplore the lovely countryside.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnaudParienty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I could not have been more charmed. This B&B is in an old vicarage that has been lovingly restored. Jo and Antony were the perfect hosts, full of information and helpful while giving us plenty of space. The breakfast garden room is quiet, comfortable, full of blooming things, with a truly spectacular view down the glen.

Our bedroom was huge, full of chintz, bookcases and tables overflowing with books, 12 foot ceilings, flowers, tea service, and old squeaky beds that were extremely comfortable. In fact, my best sleep in Scotland was in this bed.

This is a home that is well-loved. Yes, you may see a cobweb in the entry hall, or a bit of worn carpet, but it feels as though one is staying as a welcome guest in another's home, not like the sterility of a purpose-built B&B. The Old Manse perfectly fits the American notion of what 20th century British country homes feel and look like. You will not be disappointed. In fact, my next trip to Scotland will be adjusted to include Gartmore just so we can stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JLOjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The room, the breakfast, the mansion, the setting, ... WoW, it was perfect, we loved our stay here, great personal touch. Jo and Anthony have the skill to adapt themselves to their guests, never to much, perfectly balanced. Thank you very much, love, Nancy & Karlien

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curious58845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews