We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shiloh Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront(Greenock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilcreggan Hotel(Kilcreggan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
148
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bloch lomondfriendly ownerswithout hesitationvery comfortable stayplenty of varietyfantastic staygreat place to staycomfortable roomscentre of townlovely hostsbusiness triptomsandyfridgesandibedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed here recently on a trip to Helensburgh to visit family and Sandy and Tom made us feel very welcome. Our en-sutie room was warm and comfortable and the bathroom very clean and modern. Little extras in the room were a lovely touch. Breakfast was superb - certainly set us up for the day! Would thoroughly recommend this bed and breakfast and will be staying here again when we are next in Helensburgh. Thank you Sandy & Tom for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank NJB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you very much for your much appreciated comments. We look forward you your return.

Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Lovely room, very clean with attention to detail. the little extras made me feel very welcome. Perfect place to access many tourist destinations. I enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts, with a variety of choices. A relaxing stay. I have no hesitation in recommending Shiloh.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porphyry-person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again.

Regards
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent two nights here, taking the train from Helensburgh Upper to Mallaig for the day. From our first phone call until our departure, Sandy was friendly and very helpful. She was able to provide my parents with a ground floor bedroom and walk in shower, and the rooms were comfortable and very well appointed. Breakfasts were excellent, and a very good variety on the menu. We were so well looked after, with Sandy taking time to organise restaurants and information.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athrawes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have just spent our 4th annual week at the Shiloh B & B.
The owners, Sandy & Tom, were as caring and friendly as at our first stay 4 years ago.
The hardest part of the day is choosing what to have for breakfast, it is always freshly cooked to taste.
Our room had once again been freshly decorated. The shower was spotless, as was the rest of the room. As usual there was the coffee, assortment of teas, chockies and bickies, not to forget the red rose.
One could go on and on and on about how good it is, but as far as we are concerned there is only one place to stay in Helensburgh and that is at SHILOH.
S & A

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the same room so cannot comment on the other rooms, but looking in, they all look clean and nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreblaGravesend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Sandy is a lovely, caring person and staying in her B&B is like being at home, only better. Our room had fresh flowers, sweeties and a selection of coffees and teas. When she noticed that I had purchased some fruit tea (to take home with me), Sandy made sure to have fruit teas added to the selection in our room. Our kingsize bed was comfy and our breakfasts were yummy, with the best porridge I have ever had. And the scrambled eggs..........heaven on a plate! We spent a lovely, relaxing week with Sandy and Tom and would go back in a heartbeat. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maplemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews