We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home form home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shiloh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Our holiday started the moment we arrived at Shiloh B&B, we where greeted by Sandy and her husband Tom, and we where made to feel most welcome the moment we stepped through the door.
Sandy's warm friendly smile was so welcoming and we started to feel like part of the family.

First impressions
The entrance hall was very welcoming clean neat and tidy, it was plain to see that a lot of hard work effort and personality had gone into the decor and furnishing of this property.

Our room
The room was once again very clean and well laid out with twin beds tea making facilites and a wall mounted flat screen TV, the en-suit facilites where well laid out and the shower was most welcome and refreshing after a long days fishing on the loch, and the soft beds insured A good nights sleep for all.

Breakfast

The food was excellent and there was plenty of it ! Sandy was always more than happy to put her self out to meet any dietary requests we made of her, and she produced the goods with her usual friendly relaxed manner.

Assistance
Sandy and Tom where always willing to help us out in any way they could, and there knowledge of the local area was a great assistace to us, with some great tips on where to eat when dinning out.

Recommendation
I would strongly recommend the Shiloh to anyone who is planning a visit to this area of Scotland, you will enjoy a warm friendly atmosphere and will be treated like part of the family, and this is truly a home from home.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FISHERMANHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2008

I just returned to the United States from Helensburgh, Scotland, and I stayed at the Shiloh Bed & Breakfast. The room was nice, the service was "great". The good folks there provided me with anything I needed including access to the internet via a notebook computer. Tom and Sandy are the Owner/Operator of the place. They made me feel as if I was at home, and the breakfast was fantastic each morning. If you are going to this area, I highly recommend you check out this place, it was well worth it for me.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank heschimyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Just stayed the night in this pleasant B&B. Good location near the water and very friendly owner. Room was double with ensuite on ground floor. Good bed, nicely furnished room with flat screen TV. Ensuite very new with large shower cubicle and white company products. Only thing to watch is that water pressure in shower isn't great but not a big deal. Excellent cooked breakfast and free wifi/laptop use.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scouserweegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights; the room had a super king-size bed, LCD TV with freeview. The breakfast was a real struggle – too much to choose from, and great portions. Would highly recommend it!

Will return !

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AlanS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wrkoehne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helensburgh hotels
0.6 mi away
No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Balmillig House
Balmillig House
#2 of 21 in Helensburgh
337 reviews
5.2 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#2 of 4 in Garelochhead
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Bed & Breakfast

Address: 201 East Clyde Street | Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range: £73 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiloh, close to Helensburgh town centre, has three en-suite bedrooms; one with a king size bed and two twin-bedded rooms that can be converted to super king size on request. We also have a guest lounge where you can relax. Each room is equipped with radio/cd alarm, freeview LCD TV, free WiFi as well as a hospitality tray and hair drier. We have a downstairs ensuite bedroom,with walk in shower,may be suitable for those with mobility issues. We are close to Faslane Naval base and short walk into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shiloh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shiloh Bed & Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing