We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful discovery”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shiloh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Faultless from start to finish. Our room exceeded any possible expectations, add the welcome, the quality of the breakfast, and the ambience, for a five star stay. Sandy knows her locality really well and is happy to help with any questions. Just so glad we chose the Shiloh

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Shiloh Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

In addition to the beautiful accommodation, what defines this property as unique is the "generosity of spirit" that the hosts offer. From a practical viewpoint, the standard of the rooms is extremely high, the breakfast food is fresh and there are a diverse range of choices. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Bed and breakfast to anyone travelling on either business or visiting Helensburgh, Thanks so much Sandy and Tom you are wonderful hosts, get yourselves on Four in a bed.... You would win hands down :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliette-Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi Juliette,

Thanks for you great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am not sure about Four in a bed, it would probably end up more like
Fawlty Towers...

Thanks a lot
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a great B&B: it is clean and comfortable, has excellent food and friendly service - all in elegant surroundings. The house has been redecorated to a high standard. Highly recommended for a visit to Helensburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Thank you so much Sandy and Tom for making us feel very welcome. We stayed for two nights over the Easter weekend and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were amazingly lucky with the warm weather too! The Shiloh is easy to find, very tastefully decorated and comfortable throughout. We stayed in the lovely Clyde room with huge bed. My husband appreciated the vegetarian breakfast and his first taste of veggie bacon. The location is great - a comfortable walk into Helensburgh where there are plenty of good places to eat. Sandy had a selection of restaurant menus and was happy to make a reservation for us on arrival. Highly recommended for such a friendly, relaxing environment in which to explore the beautiful surrounding area. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Sandy and Tom extended the warmest of welcomes for my wife and I visiting Helensburgh the weekend 26/27 April 14. Very easy to find on the main road entering Helensburgh from the Glasgow direction. We were in a beautifully decorated room with a very comfortable super-king bed with crisp, white bed linen. The en-suite was spotless with large fluffy towels and complimentary toliteries.
We had plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities and Sandy brought up a bottle of fresh milk which was put in the fridge in our room. The fridge was also stocked with complimentary bottled water on
our arrival.
We had a very generous selection for breakfast and I couldn't think of anything that you would want for breakfast which was not included on the menu. Not only was the menu impressive but the breakfast itself was absolutely delicious. Everything was freshly made,served in a beautiful dining room with first class service from Sandy and Tom.
I would strongly recommend the "Shiloh" to anyone needing accommodation in the Helensburgh area. The hospitality and service provided by Sandy and Tom was second to none and nothing was too much trouble.

Many thanks to Sandy and Tom and I hope you have recovered from your cold Sandy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank mckelvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My Husband & I stayed for two nights over the Easter weekend & had a lovely stay at the Shiloh. Sandy & Tom are wonderful hosts, very friendly and gave us a warm welcome.

We stayed in the Claret Room which was well appointed with comfy king size bed , tea / coffee making facilities, Sat TV, Fridge and an excellent shower room & partial view of the Clyde. The only problem for me being a light sleeper was the road noise woke me a couple of times since we had the windows open with it being a warm weekend.

Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit on arrival, toast, juice, cereals & a full Scottish breakfast. On Easter Sunday there were Mini chocolate eggs on our table - a nice touch.

The location is ideal 5-10 min walk into Helensburgh where there is a promenade along the Clyde and no more than a 10min drive from Loch Lomond.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligaz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A very nice B&B between Gare Loch and river Clyde. Our room was spacious with an excellent bed and a mini fridge. Also, the owners are friendly, helpful and serve a delightful breakfast. Shiloh B&B's location is ideal for short hikes, visiting the Hill House, a daytrip to Loch Lomond or Glasgow. In short, a great place to stay and explore the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vor28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helensburgh hotels
2.7 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Balmillig House
Balmillig House
#2 of 21 in Helensburgh
337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ardencaple Hotel
Ardencaple Hotel
#2 of 4 in Rhu
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiloh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Bed & Breakfast

Address: 201 East Clyde Street | Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range: £74 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiloh, close to Helensburgh town centre, has three en-suite bedrooms; one with a king size bed and two twin-bedded rooms that can be converted to super king size on request. Each room is equipped with radio/cd alarm, freeview LCD TV, free WiFi as well as a hospitality tray and hair drier.We have a downstairs ensuite bedroom,with walk in shower,may be suitable for those with mobility issues. We are close to Faslane Naval base and short walk into town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shiloh Bed & Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing