We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fine stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sinclair House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sinclair House B&B
Ranked #4 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another fine stay.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Having stayed in Sinclair House on numerous occasions I can comfortably say that I would not choose to stay anywhere else in the area. Owners Iain and Ishbel consistently provide facilities and a service far beyond what you would expect or get anywhere else, allowing for a comfortable and hassle-free stay. The added features of having a laptop in each room with internet access which allows you to email, skype and converse with family, which comes in very useful on extended stays away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
111
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
walney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Another great stay at Sinclair House. After staying in a local hotel, as Iain and Ishbel were on holiday, it was a relief to get back to the facilities and comfort that are offered in this B & B. I really wouldn't stay anywhere else in this area through choice.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 & 4 have Sky if you're are staying for any length of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walneyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What a great place to stay in hellensburg. Ian is an admitted computer geek and has rigged the room for entertainment and the ability for an American to stay in touch with the homeland. The room comes with a loaned computer so you can send e-mail and converse with friends and family.
The room sparkled and the breakfast was delicious every morning. The rooms are modern and comfy.

Room Tip: I had room 3. I visited rooms 1 and 2 also and liked mine the best, though any would be great. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9andPchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Confusion over booking at County Hotel diverted us to this one and how pleased we were. We have stayed at many hotels and B&B's and this clearly rates as one of the best. We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. All aspects of service were top class and we would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Close to the Mackintosh house. Great tapas bar on sea front a few minutes walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Clean, comfortable and friendly - we could not have wished for more.

Thanks Ian and Ishbel!

Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay! Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at Sinclair House and feel that in itself is a recommendation. When looking for a bed and breakfast I hope for cleanliness, comfort, warmth, good food, pleasant hosts, parking facilities and good location. Sinclair House has all that in abundance. I love being sure I will be happy with accommodation and as I am visiting Helensburgh often at the moment Sinclair House is always my first choice. There has been a lot of thought given to guest comfort with lots of extras supplied from elastoplast to DVD players and selection of DVD's. I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on ground floor and room 3 and 4 are upstairs.Room 1 has bath over shower and Room 4 has s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just stayed for a couple of days on arrival we completed a breakfast menu card we did not realise this was for both days, no offer was made was we happy to have the same again it was just brought out, I feel all guest should be treated the same we was not others was offered would you like anything else we were not, if you ask one guest this should be the same to the rest, Double bed small size.
On leaving we did not have a pleasant depart no good by, have you enjoyed your stay, all Ian said to both myself and husband don't forget trip advisor.
Politeness cost nothing a friendly good buy would of been nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubymilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadgetmadman, Owner at Sinclair House B&B, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I’m ever so sorry that you felt that breakfast was not what you wanted on the second day – but we do state on the breakfast chit and also in the welcome folder that we serve the same breakfast on subsequent mornings if we don’t hear otherwise. We also state that there are spare chits you can fill in in the dining room or there are also details that you can use the intercom to change your order up to 30 minutes before the time you determined that you would like breakfast. We do normally point this out but in this case it must have been omitted. We do also like to say cheerio to our guests but in some instances we are not on hand when guests leave and this appears to have been the case this time – our sincere apologies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helensburgh hotels
2.1 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balmillig House
Balmillig House
#2 of 21 in Helensburgh
336 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#2 of 4 in Garelochhead
33 reviews
6.7 mi away
Whistlers Dell B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair House B&B

Property: Sinclair House B&B
Address: 91/93 Sinclair Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 8TR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sinclair House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sinclair House is a small 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast located on the edge of the town centre with just a short walk to all the town's amenities. With all services free, we hope you will find the car park, internet access, on-line laptop, Blu-ray player, 32” LCD TV, fridge, clock radio with iPod/iPhone dock and that fact that all our rooms have en-suite facilities to your liking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sinclair House B&B Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing