We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many a great stay”
Review of Sinclair House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sinclair House B&B
Ranked #5 of 20 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Many a great stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Having stayed in other accommodation in the area over the last few years, this is number 1 for me. The beds are extremely comfortable, great breakfast and super facilities including a fridge and laptop in the rooms. Well recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but some guests may need to consider the spiral staircase to the two top floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangoV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
113
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were really welcomed to this B&B. Our luggage was looked after (they have off street parking) and after popping out (it's centrally located for everything) we returned to our really large room to change for dinner. Everything in our room was spotless! Warm, quiet and cosy with excellent facilities, it was lovely to stay somewhere where the hosts had clearly thought of everything from luxury mattresses to films to watch (if only we were staying in!).
The owners know the area really well so they were able to answer every touristy question we had the following morning over breakfast! They were so helpful, and it was much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, Kent
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Another great stay at Sinclair House last weekend. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Helensburgh. Hosts are warm and welcoming, room immaculate, amenities great. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Off street car park so your car is kept safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pup001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great large room, very clean, excellent hosts, well located, off street parking, laptop, movies, fabulous mattress (best night's sleep ever)! What more can I say. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyheigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My partner and I stayed Sinclair House on a recent trip to Scotland to visit some friends and couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough. Ian and Ishbel were extremely helpful in every way and on hand to suggest places to visit and to eat on our budget. The room was immaculate and the extra touches were very thoughtful. Breakfast was 1st class, so good that we went back for seconds (thanks Ian)!. Overall a great find if you're looking for a great night's sleep in Helensburgh.

Room Tip: There isn't a pool or fitness centre (not sure why these options come up for a B&B?) but I r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have been travelling to Helensburgh on and off for the last 4 years and would not stay anywhere else. I have been using the flat more rececently, although the rooms are excellent, the facilities provided are first class everything you could want and need. The owners, Ishbel and Ian, are very freindly and welcoming. The location is great, right in the middle of town, with easy access to shops, bars, restaraunt and railway station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikelittle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Brilliant Location, First Class Room and Top Top Hosts. Stayed in many rooms in Helensburgh. This is by far the Best and also look to get back in a Sinclair House when in the area

The third Place on Trip Advisor Surprises me as 1 off the ones above is not in the same league. Sinclair House is highly recommended for both Business and Weekend Breaks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensburgh
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
2.1 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.2 mi away
Balmillig House
Balmillig House
#2 of 20 in Helensburgh
337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ardencaple Hotel
Ardencaple Hotel
#2 of 4 in Rhu
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair House B&B

Property: Sinclair House B&B
Address: 91/93 Sinclair Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 8TR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sinclair House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sinclair House is a small 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast located on the edge of the town centre with just a short walk to all the town's amenities. With all services free, we hope you will find the car park, internet access, on-line laptop, Blu-ray player, 32” LCD TV, fridge, clock radio with iPod/iPhone dock and that fact that all our rooms have en-suite facilities to your liking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sinclair House B&B Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing