We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay at Sinclair House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sinclair House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sinclair House B&B
Ranked #4 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rushden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overnight stay at Sinclair House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We pulled up to park outside the house on arrival in Helensburgh and went to tourist information to find the best B and B. We needn't have bothered. Before walking around town we rang Sinclair House and found their rates were reasonable. The house had off road parking and the room was very clean and well equipped, with separate lounge with flat screen TV DVD and fridge. The bed was very comfortable with memory mattress topper. Good breakfast and Ishbel and Iain were friendly and helpful.
The laptop in the room and free movies were a nice touch. We would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
111
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

As this year we stayed at Sinclair House B&B for 3 nights before (2012). Ishbel and Iain made us feel very welcome all times. Lovely comfortable family room with fridge, DVD, smart TV, laptop etc., delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed our pleasant stays!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night while attending a summer ball.

Free car park, friendly service, spacious room with lots of extras, including full size time out bar, 2 chocolate cookies, chocolate @ each bedside, still mineral water + a fridge in the room. Room was modern + clean. Bathroom was very spacious with a shower + no bath. I liked the choice of extras in the bathroom including plasters which we had to use.

Breakfast was fantastic quality with a great selection. I was impressed.

If having to stay in Helensburgh again would return + would recommend. Far better than a Travelodge.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 0xMx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We traveled four weeks across England and Scotland and stayed at many different hotels and B&Bs. Sinclair House in Helensburgh is definitely the best B&B we found during our holidays and also outdid most of the hotels we found. Recently refurbished rooms, everything clean and working faultlessly, comfortable beds, fridge, DVD, smart TV, laptop, specially set up WLAN, breakfast made according to our wishes. What else can you desire during your holidays?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just returned from another enjoyable stay at Sinclair House. As usual we found Iain and Ishbel very welcoming and helpful. The attention to detail makes Sinclair House stand out with the laptop, DVD,smart TV and the very comfortable beds and pillows in the rooms. Also the delicious and comprehensive breakfast freshly cooked to order. Also has excellent off road parking. Highly recommended would not bother booking any other B&B in Helensburgh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

SInclairs must be the best B&B in Helensburgh. Ideal for exploring this area. Large comfortable en-suite rooms, superb breakfast all cooked to your individual order and delighful friendly owners Ishbel & Iain. Could find no fault and would recommend unreservedly.

Room Tip: We had Room 2 which had a small sitting room as well as large bedroom with compact en-suite - super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Sinclair house. It was a comfortable, albeit, very orderly stay, The room was very clean and was quite large with an en-suite, shower and a little living area with sky tv. The bed was very comfortable. We had to order the breakfast the night before which was ok as we don't mind this and it did seem to be a flexible arrangement. There were quite a few notices about charges for damage and lost umbrellas, etc. which slightly took away from the home away from home atmosphere that might otherwise have been created. The hosts were helpful and very keen to ensure that our stay was a comfortable one. The breakfast was lovely and hot. The food seemed to be fresh and of high quality. The fruit salad was delicious and I would recommend this. I think this is probably one of the nicest fruit selections we have had in a bed and breakfast for a long time. Overall, this presented very good value for money at £72.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trains987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helensburgh hotels
2.1 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balmillig House
Balmillig House
#2 of 21 in Helensburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#2 of 4 in Garelochhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.7 mi away
Whistlers Dell B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinclair House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinclair House B&B

Property: Sinclair House B&B
Address: 91/93 Sinclair Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 8TR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sinclair House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sinclair House is a small 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast located on the edge of the town centre with just a short walk to all the town's amenities. With all services free, we hope you will find the car park, internet access, on-line laptop, Blu-ray player, 32” LCD TV, fridge, clock radio with iPod/iPhone dock and that fact that all our rooms have en-suite facilities to your liking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sinclair House B&B Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing