We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From early morning coffee to celebratory lunch”
Review of Riverhill Deli & Cafe - CLOSED

Riverhill Deli & Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Mediterranean, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: 01436 677 575
Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“From early morning coffee to celebratory lunch”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I love this cafe! Always fabulous food, coffee and service. Reflected on how busy it is. I always try and time my visits when it's open , never been disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, staff need to get off phones tho.”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely beautiful restaurant, very attentive servers and lovely service from them.
Only down side was kitchen staff, all 3 seen on phones in the kitchen part that can be seen from where we sat. It was quiet when we visited but no excuse for it, staff on phones doing personal things, it looks bad from my point of view.
Otherwise, great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChickenLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Carlsberg made restaurants.....”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I eat here frequently and have never had a meal that falls short of excellent. The menu is varied, seasonal and well thought out. As a vegetarian I am used to other restaurants creating veggie dishes as an after thought. This has never been the case here, each dish is well put together. I have lost count of how many times I have said "that's the best yet" and I mean it every time.

The service is top notch with knowledgable and helpful staff, for whom nothing is too much trouble.

A 5 star gem of a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Ljohns11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Have been to Riverhill for lunch a couple of times. The food is great and the staff are friendly. Last time I was there I had eggs royale (the smoked salmon was delicious!) then a huge empire biscuit (recommended by the waitress), which was very tasty. The coffee is also fantastic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocoPoco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a way to start the day”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Drove to Riverhill from Glasgow and there for 9am. Nothing too much trouble here. Lovely cheese omelette with very fresh leaves and sublime coffee. Bought a bake well tart to go....excellent lovely jam and so fresh. Never had any disappointing food here. Anne De'Ath

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverhill Deli & Cafe also viewed

Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Rosneath, Helensburgh
 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing