We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and best B&B experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First and best B&B experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at no.20 on the first night of our tour of the Highlands. It was my first B&B experience and likely the best. From the moment we were welcomed with tea and scones to the moment we left it felt like we were staying at a friends house. Cat, Tobby and Tiegan were great hosts and Cat's breakfast is to die for, even if we didn't try the homemade pancakes. The room was beautifully decorated and the rest of the house is very welcoming. We were really sorry only to be staying one night but will definitely visit again. The B&B's on the rest of our tour have a lot to live up to. Staying here is a must!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishbone5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
358
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and were delighted with the wonderful warm and friendly service. Toby and Cat are great hosts. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and we felt immediately "at home". Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Every aspect of the experience of staying at No.20 feels special. From the exceptionally beautiful decor to the delicious scones upon arrival, being in this lovely bed and breakfast is a definite treat. The venue's most distinct asset is its hosts. The warmth and hospitality of Cat, Toby and Tiegan seems endless! Booking restaurants and taxis, putting wood on the fire, adapting the *AMAZING* breakfast menu so it was exactly to our taste... it is as if nothing is too much trouble. I will definitely, definitely be recommending this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camillasophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had read all the reviews and booked three nights with Cat, Toby and Tiegan. From the minute you get there you are welcomed like a member of the family and nothing is too much trouble. Cat helped us plan our long weekend and booked a couple of restaurants and taxis which meant we didn't need to worry about anything the whole weekend. The house is gorgeous and so nicely decorated we wanted to stay longer! Perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 10times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Jamie and I had a lovely four night stay at Number 20. It was the beginning of our honeymoon and we were made to feel incredibly welcome.

It was just the thing we wanted after all the stress of organising a wedding. A relaxed atmosphere, wonderful breakfasts (especially the pancakes), a beautiful room (we were in the heron room which had a lovely view out onto the water) and great advice on things we could do during our stay.

A lovely stay with lovely people. I'm sure we'll make a trip back to visit in a years time :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarLitDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and myself stayed here for three nights 2-5 September 2013. We have stayed in many B & B's during the year, but this excells in all aspects. A warm welcome awaits you, the hot scones are delicious, as are the breakfasts, which are cooked to order. Rooms are well decorated, cosy and luxurious. Nothing is too much trouble. Kat recommended a number of restaurants in Helensborough, which were very reasonably priced, but offered delicious home cooked foods. When you book to stay at No 20, you will not be disappointed, a truely exceptional place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are ensuite with the exception of the 'Heron', this is not a problem as this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Encouraged by the great reviews on this website we booked a room at No.20 this summer. Let me be clear about this bed & breakfast: you won’t find any better. Unfortunately we stayed in Helensburgh for one night only and from the moment we walked in we knew this was a mistake! We were welcomed by two of the friendliest hosts, with tea and hot scones. The room was clean, stylish and comfortable, topped with a great view. And Tobby’s pancakes make the best breakfast one could possibly wish for! Had we known all this before, we would have certainly stayed a couple of nights more... From all the bed & breakfasts we have visited this summer in Scotland, this is definitely the one to go for: you won't be disappointed. Full 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensburgh
5.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
14.4 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 20 Craigendoran Avenue, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea views, Log fires and a little bit of luxury will leave you feeling relaxed and ready for the day ahead. Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Helensburgh, No.20 sits on the banks of the Clyde estuary, only 5 minutes from Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No.20 Boutique Bed And Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing