We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at No. 20 in between Christmas 2012 and New Year and had a wonderful time. Returned in September for a two night stay and had another fantastic time - you feel immediately at home upon entering. Big thank you to the very special hospitality we received from Cat, Tobby, Tiegan and Thistle. This is one of the nicest B + B's you could ever come across and a stay here is very highly recommended - everything is just perfect - from the warm scones and coffee upon arrival, to the luxurious rooms, the fabulous breakfasts and the hospitality. Looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way up to Skye, and would highly recommend it. The rooms are cosy and nicely decorated. Toby and Cat are warm and friendly hosts and go out of their way to make you feel welcome with extra touches like scones on arrival and a bottle of chilled water before you go to bed. The breakfast was the best we had all holiday and maybe ever!I We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at no.20 on the first night of our tour of the Highlands. It was my first B&B experience and likely the best. From the moment we were welcomed with tea and scones to the moment we left it felt like we were staying at a friends house. Cat, Tobby and Tiegan were great hosts and Cat's breakfast is to die for, even if we didn't try the homemade pancakes. The room was beautifully decorated and the rest of the house is very welcoming. We were really sorry only to be staying one night but will definitely visit again. The B&B's on the rest of our tour have a lot to live up to. Staying here is a must!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishbone5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and were delighted with the wonderful warm and friendly service. Toby and Cat are great hosts. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and we felt immediately "at home". Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Every aspect of the experience of staying at No.20 feels special. From the exceptionally beautiful decor to the delicious scones upon arrival, being in this lovely bed and breakfast is a definite treat. The venue's most distinct asset is its hosts. The warmth and hospitality of Cat, Toby and Tiegan seems endless! Booking restaurants and taxis, putting wood on the fire, adapting the *AMAZING* breakfast menu so it was exactly to our taste... it is as if nothing is too much trouble. I will definitely, definitely be recommending this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camillasophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had read all the reviews and booked three nights with Cat, Toby and Tiegan. From the minute you get there you are welcomed like a member of the family and nothing is too much trouble. Cat helped us plan our long weekend and booked a couple of restaurants and taxis which meant we didn't need to worry about anything the whole weekend. The house is gorgeous and so nicely decorated we wanted to stay longer! Perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank 10times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Jamie and I had a lovely four night stay at Number 20. It was the beginning of our honeymoon and we were made to feel incredibly welcome.

It was just the thing we wanted after all the stress of organising a wedding. A relaxed atmosphere, wonderful breakfasts (especially the pancakes), a beautiful room (we were in the heron room which had a lovely view out onto the water) and great advice on things we could do during our stay.

A lovely stay with lovely people. I'm sure we'll make a trip back to visit in a years time :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarLitDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensburgh
2.9 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 20 Craigendoran Avenue, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea views, Log fires and a little bit of luxury will leave you feeling relaxed and ready for the day ahead. Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Helensburgh, No.20 sits on the banks of the Clyde estuary, only 5 minutes from Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No.20 Boutique Bed And Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing