We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have loved to stay longer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would have loved to stay longer”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at No. 20 for one night at the end of a week-long trip to Scotland. Everything about No. 20 is perfect.....the house is beautifully decorated and in a great setting, a few steps away from the beach and a few minutes' drive from Loch Lomond. Tobby and Cat are extremely warm and friendly hosts and made us feel at home immediately. The warm scones on arrival were much appreciated after a long journey. We stayed in The Heron room which is beautiful and has the biggest and most sumptuous bed we have ever slept in! Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. We would not hesitate to recommend No. 20 - it is exactly as it appears on their website...and more!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipsqueak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
361
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay with this lovely family, who welcomed us into their beautiful home. The Heron room with its amazingly comfortable bed was very welcome after our busy day. The house has been lovingly decorated and attention detail is wonderful.
The breakfast was cooked to perfection and delightfully presented.
You will not be disappointed in No 20 ; we were really sorry not to have time to enjoy the tea and scones which I am sure would have been great. Maybe next time. Thanks to all.
I

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Myrtlehamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our family booked us all into No.20 as a Ruby Wedding Anniversary surprise. What a fantastic place to stay, right next to the sea. Lovely furnishings and decor throughout. Welcomed with tea/coffee and hot scones. Sadly we had just eaten a large lunch and could not eat them all. Fantastic, delicious breakfast, beautifully cooked, hot and VERY filling.
Cat andToby are excellent hosts and make you feel like their friends.
We would not hesitate in recommending this lovely homely B & B

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Largo, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at No.20 in the first week in April with my girlfriend in the Heron Room...what a room and what a bed!!
When we arrived at No.20, Cat was out and it was Toby that greeted us in, from that point onwards he never halted, for both catering for us and telling us story's of either his Army days or tales of his heroics around the house!!
The house itself is lovely, the decor throughout is warm and welcoming as are the rooms. The Heron room we stayed in had a nice sea view and the biggest and comfiest bed we've ever slept in!! If you like your movies there is a monster collection to have your pick from, but don't ask Toby who the leading character is because all you'll get us 'awww yiir man'!
You get to choose the time of your breakfast from the vast menu for the next morning, which we both went for the full breaky that was magic!!
After staying at No.20 for the first time, we will definitely be back through for another visit, great stay with great company and service 5+!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxMcCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I just wanted to say, what a wonderful pair of hosts Catriona and Toby make - wonderfully decorated home with superb views across the Clyde - and a breakfast that will more than set you up for the day - all i need is to find is an excuse to make a longer visit next time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Our second visit to no20 and if at all possible it was better 2nd time around. Everything is simply superb, the rooms are luxurious and bathrooms to match, high quality toiletries compliment perfectly! The downstairs lounge is a home away from home and the food is simply faultless. What makes no20 a cut above the rest tho?? Cat Tobby Tiegan and Thistle are just the most welcoming, accommodating, generous and simply perfect hosts that could be imagined. No20 is quite perfect and we would change nothing about it, we will be regulars without doubt. It is the perfect location from where to enjoy loch lomond and the trossachs and easy access to Glasgow with its culture varied architecture and plentiful shopping! Bravo no20 u r simply the best!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cooke26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

on arrival we were met by tobby and cat and shown to our room which was the oyster catcher which was excellent we were then invited to the guest lounge where we were given tea and home made scones this was at 3.30pm and before we knew it it was 7.30pm we had sat and chatted with cat,tobby and tiegan as if we were old friends. the following morning we were served a delicious Scottish breakfast you couldn't have asked for anything more. this b&b is so welcoming we will definitely be back to stay. they were so thoughtful I was even given a card and present on the morning of my birthday. I don't want to leave out thistle (the wee doggie).

Room Tip: all the bedrooms are 5 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auds3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensburgh
5.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
11.2 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: 20 Craigendoran Avenue, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — No.20 Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea views, Log fires and a little bit of luxury will leave you feeling relaxed and ready for the day ahead. Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Helensburgh, No.20 sits on the banks of the Clyde estuary, only 5 minutes from Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No.20 Boutique Bed And Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing