We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front
Bedroom 1 - Can also be made as double Our bright kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from the front
Bedroom 1 - Can also be made as double
Our bright kitchen
Front garden
Large driveway
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs attic room (sleeps 2)
Front
Bedroom 2 - Single room (sleeps 1)
Large sky light in upstairs bedroom
View from our front door
The bathroom complete with bath and shower
Original Garden Cottage sign
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs bedroom very spacious
Bathroom
Helensburgh Promenade
Visit us on Facebook
Living room/ Lounge (also has Double sofa bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheBroons...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a lovely cottage with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The cottage is only a few minutes walk from town with lots of great restaurants to visit. There is a convenience store a short walk away where you can get milk, bread etc. The most enjoyable part of our stay was being able to watch and listen to the birds in the garden whilst eating breakfast - bliss :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Kathe...
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Two Weeks at Garden Cottage”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We Stayed at Garden Cottage from 21 December 2017 until 04 January 2018 for the Christmas and New Year Holidays.

As we are originally from Helensburgh (now living in Dubai), we wanted to stay somewhere which was home from home. Garden Cottage certainly provided us with that feeling. We arrived around 9pm at night and Angela was waiting for us and had ensured the house was warm and cosy for our arrival. She had also left a lovely Christmas Card and Chocolate Orange to welcome us to the Cottage. A lovely personal touch.

The Cottage is around 5 mins walk from Helensburgh town centre, where there are plenty of Restaurants, Bars and Shops. We stayed at the Cottage with our two boys (5 and 14), and they enjoyed playing in the large garden when the snow fell during our stay! The house is cosy and warm, and very well equipped. There is also off street parking.

We will certainly return to Garden Cottage again and have already recommend this to our friends and family who will certainly make use of the Cottage I am sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S
Filey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in great location”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Garden Cottage is in a great location only 5 minutes walk from Helensburgh town centre, and even closer to the seafront. There is off street parking for three cars, and a safe enclosed garden on three sides of the house.
The house is cosy and warm, and extremely well equipped - there was nothing we needed that wasn’t provided.
There are some very good restaurants in Helensburgh - we’d recommend the Riverhill, where we had a lovely Jamaican curry.
Hill House (Charles Rennie Macintosh house) is just up the road and we’ll worth a visit, and Loch Lomond and Lomond Shores (Sea Life Centre) only 9 miles away.
There are regular trains into Glasgow, and the rail journey north travels through some stunning scenery.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkJRatc...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!! Highly Recommend ”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow! What a perfect location and cottage. Personal little touches for our late night arrival; so thoughtful which made it special. The cottage exceeded our expectations and the location is excellent. Thank you for making our stay brilliant. Local restaurants are great value for money. Lots of walks and scenery excellent. Will definitely be back soon A*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZeeCheshi...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelled with son daughter in law and 6 month grandson visiting friends and relatives in Helensburgh and Glasgow. Cottage perfect, spotless, everything we needed, lovely private garden. Close to station, shops and restaurants, takeaways, seafront. Highly recommend. Only suggestion is that maybe put in some sort of information booklet, couldn't work out how to use the stove in the lounge or turn off the extractor in the bathroom, where to leave keys when leaving (no-one answered next door so had to leave them in porch) and maybe a recycling food caddie and compostable bags in kitchen? Small things though and didn't detract from our visit at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing