We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday accommodation for a couple.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen Coach House @ The Glen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen
Coach House @ The Glen
Light and spacious living area with fully equipped kitchen
Luxury bathroom with shower over 'P-shaped' bath
Luxury bathroom with heated towel rail
Complimentary toiletries
Bedroom - Twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge and freezer
Bedroom
The garden at Coach House @ The Glen
The garden
The garden in the summer
'The Glen' and the entrance to Coach House @ The Glen
Winter at the Coach House
Beautiful blossom trees line the streets of Helensburgh in Spring
Helensburgh looking to the East
Beautiful reflections of Ben Lomond in Loch Lomond
'Maid of the Loch' on Loch Lomond
Loch Lomond boat trip leaving from Luss pier
Loch Fyne
Inveraray Castle - a great day out
The old Clyde Puffer 'Vital Spark'
Coach House @ The Glen has been awarded 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
davidgla9
Cumbria, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday accommodation for a couple.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Lovely, peaceful location but within easy reach of railway station for Glasgow and town centre for restaurants. Short drive to Loch Lomond. Accommodation very clean, well equipped and maintained and the best welcome pack we have ever had. Susan and Fergus very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Coach House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the Coach House to be well located for all that the area has to offer. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T0T3M1
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful first impression that lasted our entire stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Susan called to say the cottage was ready early if we were able, which was lovely. We were driving down from Gairloch and taking in the sights en route so in fact we hadn’t accounted for arriving early but it would have been nice if we had needed to. Susan met us and welcomed us to The Coach House and gave us a quick ‘need to know’ tour about the heating, dishwasher etc. There was grocery essentials including - milk, bread and fresh duck eggs! Dishwasher tablets all supplied as well as pods for the Nespresso machine - all lovely touches. As well as the toiletries in the bathroom, large fluffy towels. Lovely shower. Huge, comfy bed (I think this could be a twin if you wanted it to be) Susan and Fergus have thought of everything when furnishing this cottage - board games, books, a selection of dvd’s, a dock for your smart phone and Amazon. Tasteful decor, well equipped, this cottage is easy to find and a short walk down to the sea front. We would love to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for writing such a comprehensive review of the Coach House. It was lovely meeting you both and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecourtena...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely accommodation with everything you could need”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and lovely hosts. Helensburgh is a cute place, and you are not far from the beautiful Loch Lomond.

Would recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great meeting you all. Fergus and I are delighted that you found the Coach House to be comfortable and well equipped and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind Regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your 5* review! It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again on a future trip to the area. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaS0966
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissfully quiet spot close to gorgeous coastline and walking distance from decent restaurants.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great standard of building conversion. Fabulous 'welcome pack' and brilliant facilities in a lovely town that is perfectly located. Very friendly and welcoming hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Emma for your 5 star review! It was lovely meeting you and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martine c
saint paul trois chateaux
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a warm welcoming with everything planned for us to be easy: food (the duck eggs: yummy!), shower gel, hand and body lotion, shampoo, dish washer tablets and so on. Susan and Fergus are friendly and helpful but never intrusive, and quickly like people you have always known. The house is very well situated not far from stunning places to visit. The house is cosy and well equipped with a "like home" feeling and decorated with taste and the garden beautiful (a stream running through it). Excellent bedding and peace and quiet: it was our little nest after a busy day spent visiting lochs and castles. Thank you for a dream holiday, our best holiday abroad ever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Martine for your excellent review of the Coach House. Fergus and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay....we really enjoyed meeting and chatting with you! Kind Regards, Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you staying in the Coach House and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Helensburgh and Loch Lomond area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;